Header Banner
Download KheloStar

ODI World Cup Winner and Runner-up Prize Money

By Kaif - November 18, 2023 - Last updated on Nov 18, 2023 07:13 PM
ODI World Cup Winner and Runner-up Prize Money

The World Cup is now at its final stage. In this big event of 46 days, 47 matches have been played in India. Now the last and final match will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. In this match, the teams of India and Australia will be face to face. India has become champion twice so far and Australia has succeeded in winning the title five times. Team India is eyeing to become the winner after 12 years. Money will rain on the team that wins this match.

ODI World Cup Winner and Runner-up Prize Money

Stage Total US$
Winner (1) 4,000,000
Runner-up (1) 2,000,000
Losing Semi-Finalist (2) 1,600,000
Teams eliminated after group stage (6) 600,000
Winner of each group stage match (45) 1,800,000

ODI World Cup Winner Prize Money: ICC had announced the prize money even before the start of the tournament. It had budgeted prize money for the tournament at Rs 83.29 crore (US$10 million). Out of this, the winning team will get Rs 33.31 crore (four million US dollars). At the same time, the team that loses in the final will have to be satisfied with Rs 16.65 crore (two million US dollars).

Also Read: India vs Australia Dream11 Match Prediction - English

Prize money for semi-finals and group rounds in World Cup 2023

The losing teams in the semi-finals received Rs 6.66 crore (US$800,000). South Africa and New Zealand had to face defeat in the semi-finals. At the same time, the six teams that were eliminated in the group round, Pakistan, Afghanistan, England, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Netherlands have also received money. These six teams received Rs 83.29 lakh (US$100,000).

odi world cup winner and runner up prize money 1

Image Source: ICC

India defeated New Zealand in the semi-finals

India has booked the ticket for the final by defeating New Zealand in the semi-finals. At the same time, the Kangaroo team won against South Africa. Now after 20 years, both the teams will once again face each other in the title match. Then Australia won the title by defeating India by 125 runs.

Also Read: IND vs AUS match history in tournaments, who has upper hand

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Download KheloStar
Footer Banner