MS Dhoni Back On The Cricket Field Ahead of IPL 2024

By Akanksha - January 10, 2024 - Last updated on Jan 10, 2024 11:08 PM
MS Dhoni Back On The Cricket Field Ahead of IPL 2024

Before the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 season, the captain of the Chennai Super Kings, MS Dhoni, has started his workout regimen. Only in the T20 league does Dhoni still play cricket professionally. He struggled with injury toward the conclusion of the previous season, but he has worked hard to become healthy again and prepare for the Super Kings' upcoming campaign. Since the new year began, Dhoni has been the talk of the social media world, having attended several parties. On the other hand, it was his first appearance in training this year.

About three months remain until the IPL begins, and Dhoni doesn't seem to be ready to play around. In what will probably be his final season as a player in the T20 competition, his form at bat will be crucial.

The Chennai Super Kings would be eager to repeat their five-time IPL victory during Dhoni's last season.

CSK IPL 2024 Expected Playing XI

  • Devon Conway
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Rachin Ravindra/Mitchell Santner
  • Shivam Dube
  • MS Dhoni (c) (wk)
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Matheesha Pathirana/Mustafizur Rahman

Players Purchased by CSK at the IPL 2024 Auction

  • Rachin Ravindra (Rs. 1.8 crore)
  • Shardul Thakur (Rs. 4 crore)
  • Daryl Mitchell (Rs. 14 crore)
  • Sameer Rizvi (Rs. 8.40 crore)
  • Mustafizur Rahman (Rs. 2 crore)
  • Avanish Rao Aravelly (Rs. 20 lakh)

CSK Complete Squad

  • Wicketkeepers: MS Dhoni, Devon Conway (NZ), Avanish Rao Aravelly.
  • Batters: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shaik Rasheed, Ajinkya Rahane, Sameer Rizvi.
  • Bowlers: Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana (SL), Simarjeet Singh, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana (SL), Mustafizur Rahman (BAN), Mukesh Choudhary.
  • All-rounders: Mitchell Santner (NZ), Moeen Ali (ENG), Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Nishant Sindhu, Rachin Ravindra (NZ), Daryl Mitchell (NZ), Shardul Thakur.

Also Read: The Top 5 Rules Cricket needs to change

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner