Header Banner

Indian Women's World Cup History, Winners List

By Arjit - February 21, 2023 - Last updated on Mar 03, 2023 01:44 PM
Indian Women's World Cup History, Winners List

Indian Women's World Cup History: Let us tell you that Team India has played the final match twice so far and has faced defeat in both. Australia defeated India by a margin of 98 runs in 2005, after that India lost to England in the final in 2017, and England defeated India by 9 runs. Now it has to be seen whether India will be able to win the World Cup trophy this time or India will be disappointed.

Women's World Cup Winners List

Year Winner Margin Won By Runners Up Top Run Scorer Highest Wicket Taker Host Country Finals Venue
2022 Australia 71 Runs England Alyssa Healy Sophie Ecclestone New Zealand Hagley Oval, Christchurch
2017 England 9 Runs India Tammy Beaumont Dane van Niekerk England Lord’s, London
2013 Australia 114 Runs West Indies Suzie Bates Megan Schutt India Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
2009 England 4 Wickets New Zealand Sarah Taylor Laura Marsh Australia North Sydney Oval‎, ‎Sydney
2005 Australia 98 Runs India Charlotte Edwards Neetu David South Africa SuperSport Park, Centurion
2000 New Zealand 4 Runs Australia Karen Rolton Charmaine Mason New Zealand Bert Sutcliffe Oval in Lincoln
1997 Australia 5 Wickets New Zealand Debbie Hockley Katrina Keenan India Eden Gardens, Kolkata
1993 England 67 Runs New Zealand Jan Brittin Karen Smithies England London
1988 Australia 8 Wickets England Lindsay Reeler Lyn Fullston Australia Melbourne Cricket Ground
1982 Australia 3 Wickets England Jan Brittin Lyn Fullston New Zealand Lancaster Park, Christchurch
1978 Australia 8 Wickets England Margaret Jennings Sharyn Hill India Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad
1973 England 92 Runs Australia Enid Bakewell Rosalind Heggs England Edgbaston


#TeamPlayedWonLostTieNRNRRPointsRecent Forms
1Delhi Capitals Women - Q862001.85612
2Mumbai Indians Women - Q862001.71112
3UP Warriorz Women - Q84400-0.2008
4Royal Challengers Bangalore Women - E82600-1.1374
5Gujarat Giants Women - E82600-2.2204
Recent Forms: W = Won, L = Lost, T = Tie, D = Draw, NR = No Result

Full Schedule: Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 Schedule

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online games
Footer Banner