Header Banner

Indian A Team Released For Emerging Asia Cup

By Ravi - July 5, 2023 - Last updated on Jul 05, 2023 03:02 PM
Indian A Team Released For Emerging Asia Cup

Indian A Team Released For Emerging Asia Cup

India's A team for the Emerging Asia Cup has been released. Yash Dhull has got the captaincy of Team India's 15 member squad. Sai Sudarshan, who performed brilliantly with Gujarat Titans in IPL, is also a part of the team. At the same time, explosive batsman Nehal Wadher of Mumbai Indians is included in the stand by players. Punjab all-rounder Abhishek Sharma was made the vice-captain of the team. The tournament will be played in Sri Lanka from July 14. Along with India, 7 more teams are also involved in the tournament which runs till 23 July.

Junior Selection Committee Did The Selection

The selection of players in the India-A team is done by the Junior Selection Committee. Sitanshu Kotak will go with Team India as head coach. Sairaj Bahutule will be the bowling coach and Manish Bali will be the fielding coach.

Selected Player

The selectors trusted Riyan Parag. Pacer Harshit Rana, who scored a century in the Duleep Trophy last week, has been replaced. Nishant Sindhu was also selected on the basis of performance in Duleep Trophy. Left-arm pacer Akash Singh and all-rounder Rajvardhan Hungergekar also found a place in the team. 4 players were named in stand by players. These include Nehal Wadhera, Mohit Redkar, Harsh Dubey and Snell Patel.

Rinku Singh Did Not Get a Chance

Rinku Singh, who performed well in the IPL, did not find a place in the team. He was picked to replace India's T20 squad on the West Indies tour.

Select Wicketkeeper

Snell Patel is the only player who is 29 years old. Although he is included in the list of stand-by players. Apart from them, Prabhsimran Singh and Dhruv Jurel have also been included in the team as wicketkeepers. Both the players had performed well in the IPL in the past.

Emerging Asia Cup Teams

The tournament consists of 8 teams. ACC Full Member Nations Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and India sent their A teams. While the senior team of Oman and Nepal were included in the tournament. UAE also had the opportunity to send a senior team, but instead sent their A team to play in the tournament.

The Indian team is in Group-A along with Nepal, UAE-A and Pakistan-A. While the rest of the teams are in Group-B. India-A's first match will be from UAE on 13th July. The team will take on Pakistan-A on July 15, while the team will face Nepal on July 18. There will be 2 semi-finals of the tournament on 21st July and the final in Colombo on 23rd July. The tournament will be played in ODI format.

Also Read: Who will bat at number-4 for India in the World Cup?

India A squad

  • Yash Dhull (C)
  • Abhishek Sharma (Vc)
  • Sai Sudarshan
  • Nikin Jose
  • Pradosh Ranjan Paul
  • Riyan Parag
  • Nishant Sindhu
  • Prabhsimran Singh (Wk)
  • Dhruv Jurel (Wk)
  • Manav Suthar
  • Yuvraj Singh Dodiya
  • Harshit Rana
  • Akash Singh
  • Nitish Kumar Reddy
  • Rajvardhan Hungergekar

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online games
Footer Banner