Header Banner

India squad for Ireland T20I: Schedule, Match Date and Venues

By Rohit - July 31, 2023 - Last updated on Jul 31, 2023 11:34 PM
India squad for Ireland T20I: Schedule, Match Date and Venues

Jasprit Bumrah makes comeback as skipper for T20I series in Ireland

An exciting T20 series is set to take place in August between the teams of India and Ireland. The series will be played in Ireland, with all three matches being held at the Malahide Cricket Club Ground.

India is currently ranked #1 in the ICC T20I rankings, while Ireland is ranked #12. This means that India is the clear favorite to win the series, but Ireland will be looking to make a statement and upset the odds.

India Vs Ireland Date 2023

The first game between these significant cricket teams will be played on August 18. In addition, this significant match will be played in Ireland at Malahide Cricket Club Ground. This will be a great practice match for the team India for the upcoming World Cup 2023. More information about the matches between Ireland and India can be checked through this article.

He will be leading a 15-member squad for the matches to be played on August 18, 20 and 23. Bumrah led India in the rescheduled Test against England in Birmingham last year, with regular captain Rohit Sharma ruled out after contracting Covid-19. The hosts emerged victorious to level the series 2-2. The pace spearhead last played for the national team in September 2022 when he was brought back, prematurely in hindsight, from injury with an eye on the T20 World Cup in Australia.

Also Read: Top 10 Richest Sports Leagues In The World Now 2023

The right-arm pacer suffered a similar problem during the India tour of England in July 2022, which cost him two months of playing time. Bumrah missed the T20 World Cup in Australia due to back problems, and since then, he hasn’t participated in a competitive cricket match, including the World Test Championship Final last month and the IPL 2023.

India squad for Ireland t20

India squad for Ireland T20Is: Jasprit Bumrah (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.

India vs Ireland t20 series schedule

India tour of Ireland 2023 consists of 3 T20Is and India’s regular T20I skipper Hardik Pandya has been rested from the captaincy for nearing Asia Cup and World Cup.

Date/Day Match Venue
Aug 18, Fri Ireland vs India 1st T20I Malahide
Aug 20, Sun Ireland vs India 2nd T20I Malahide
Aug 23, Wed Ireland vs India 3rd T20I Malahide

Also Read: Most Richest IPL Team of Indian Premier League 2023 Updated List

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner