Header Banner

IND vs WI ODI 2023 schedule, venues, timings all you need to know about

By Rohit - July 26, 2023 - Last updated on Jul 26, 2023 01:36 AM
IND vs WI ODI 2023 schedule, venues, timings all you need to know about

The India vs West Indies ODI series is a must-watch for all cricket fans. The two teams are evenly matched, and the series is sure to be exciting. Be sure to tune in!

After winning the Test series 1-0, India will turn their attention to the white-ball format as they face the West Indies in a three-match ODI series. The series, which starts on July 27, will be India's last assignment in 50-over cricket before the 2023 World Cup.

India will be led by Rohit Sharma, who will be looking to continue his good form after scoring 491 runs in the Test series. The Men in Blue will also be hoping for big contributions from Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, and Rishabh Pant.

The West Indies, who failed to qualify for the World Cup, will be looking to make amends in the 50-over format. Nicholas Pooran will be leading the side, and he will be hoping for big performances from the likes of Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, and Jason Holder.

INDIA vs WEST INDIES schedule and all you need to know about

The three-match ODI series is sure to be an exciting one, as both teams will be looking to gain momentum ahead of the World Cup.

  • Venues: The three ODIs will be played at the Kensington Oval in Barbados, the Queen's Park Oval in Trinidad, and the Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad.
  • Squads: India have announced a strong squad, led by Rohit Sharma. The West Indies have also named a strong squad, led by Nicholas Pooran.
  • Schedule:
    • 1st ODI: July 27, Kensington Oval, Barbados
    • 2nd ODI: July 29, Queen's Park Oval, Trinidad
    • 3rd ODI: August 1, Brian Lara Stadium, Trinidad

Ind vs WI full Squad

India Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Sanju Samson (wk), Surya Kumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya (vc), Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar

West Indies Squad: Shai Hope (wk/c), Rovman Powell (vc), Alick Athanaze, Yannic Cariah, Keacy Carty, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Jayden Seales, Romario Shepherd, Kevin Sinclair, Oshane Thomas

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner