Header Banner

IND vs SL: Indian Squad announced for Sri Lanka T20I, ODI series

By Kaif - December 28, 2022 - Last updated on Dec 28, 2022 12:53 PM
IND vs SL: Indian Squad announced for Sri Lanka T20I, ODI series

Image Source: BCCI Twitter

IND vs SL,, Indian Squad announced for Sri Lanka T20I, ODI series, Hardik Pandya and Rohit Sharma will be the captain in ODIs

IND vs SL, Team India Squad Team India has been announced for the ODI and T20 series against Sri Lanka. Rishabh Pant and Shikhar Dhawan are not named in this team. Hardik Pandya has been given the command once again in T20 while Rohit will return in ODIs.

Sri Lanka tour of India

Indian Squad for Sri Lanka T20I, ODI Series 2023: The Indian cricket team is going to start the new year with the T20 International series against Sri Lanka. The Sri Lankan team is coming on a tour of India and a series of three T20 Internationals as well as a series of three ODIs will be organized between the two teams. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced Team India for the series to be held on this tour of Sri Lanka on Tuesday.

The series of three T20 International matches between India and Sri Lanka will begin on 3 January 2023 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. While the series of three ODIs will start from January 10. The year 2023 holds a lot of significance for the Indian team as the country is going to host the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 this year, so every next month and every next series will be important for Team India.

Also Read: India won 18th consecutive Test series in Asia

Hardik Pandya will captain in T20

Hardik Pandya has got the command of Team India for the third time in the T20 team, while 2022 T20 star player Suryakumar Yadav has been made the vice-captain. However, in the ODI team, the command of the team is with Rohit.

Mukesh Kumar and Shivam Mavi got their first chance, Bowlers Mukesh Kumar and Shivam Mavi, who made a splash in the IPL auction, have been included in the T20 team for the first time. It will be interesting to see whether he makes it to the playing XI or not.

India squad for Sri Lanka series

Indian T20 team against Sri Lanka

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (Vice-Captain), Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

ind vs sl indian squad announced for sri lanka t20i odi series 1

Image Source: BCCI Twitter

Indian ODI team against Sri Lanka

Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

ind vs sl indian squad announced for sri lanka t20i odi series 2

Image Source: BCCI Twitter

Also Read: David Warner scores double century in 100th Test match

Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 Schedule

IND vs SL Schedule
3 Jan/7:00 PMIND vs SL, 1st T20IMumbai
5 Jan/7:00 PMIND vs SL, 2nd T20IPune
7 Jan/7:00 PMIND vs SL, 3rd T20IRajkot
10 Jan/2:00 PMIND vs SL, 1st ODIGuwahati
12 Jan/2:00 PMIND vs SL, 2nd ODIKolkata
15 Jan/2:00 PMIND vs SL, 3rd ODITrivandrum

Also Read: Team India Upcoming Cricket Match Schedule

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online games
Footer Banner