Header Banner

Hobart Hurricanes Squad, Team and HUR Schedule where to watch BBL 2022-23

By Arjit - October 16, 2022 - Last updated on Oct 16, 2022 05:07 PM
Hobart Hurricanes Squad, Team and HUR Schedule where to watch BBL 2022-23

Image Source: Hobart Hurricanes Website

Hobart Hurricanes Squad, Team and HUR Schedule where to watch BBL 2022-23, Watch Big Bash League live matches and events streaming only on Sonyliv.

Big Bash League (BBL): The Big Bash League is an Australian professional franchise Twenty20 cricket league, founded in 2011 by Cricket Australia. The Big Bash League replaced the previous competition, the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash, and introduced eight city-based franchises instead of the six state teams that previously participated.

Hobart Hurricanes Squad, Team

Hobart Hurricanes (HUR): The Hobart Hurricanes are an Australian professional mens T20 franchise cricket team based in Tasmania, Australia. They compete in Australias domestic T20 cricket competition known as the Big Bash League, which is a league where many international players compete. Their team represents Hobart.

HUR (Hobart Hurricanes) Squad: Matthew Wade, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Caleb Jewell, Ben Mcdermott, Riley Meredith, mitchell Owen, Joel Paris, Wil Parker, Darcy Short.

One of Australia’s most loved players and ever reliable with both bat and gloves, Hobartian Matthew Wade will no doubt make another considerable impact for the Hurricanes in BBL|11.

Also Read: Brisbane Heat Squad, Team and HEA Schedule

Despite playing in only 3 fixtures last season, Wade scored 105 runs at an average of 35, including a monstrous 86 against the Sydney Sixers. Small in stature but large in spirit, Wade’s leadership, and nous in multiple areas of the game make him one of the most important members in the Hurricanes line-up.

Wadey’s resume at international level needs no introduction as a regular in both the Test and ODI side over the last decade, including a sensational tour of England for the 2019 Ashes, in which Wade notched two test centuries.

Hobart Hurricanes (HUR) Schedule 2022-23

Hobart Hurricanes first match of the Big Bash League 2022-2023 will be held on 16th December against Melbourne Stars at 05:05 pm in Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne.

Match No.DateTimeMatchVenue
116 DEC 20225:05 PMSTA vs HURMelbourne Cricket Ground
219 DEC 20227:15 PMHUR vs SCOUniversity of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston
322 DEC 20227:15 PMSIX vs HURSydney Cricket Ground
424 DEC 20223:30 PMHUR vs RENBlundstone Arena, Hobart
531 DEC 20223:30 PMTHU vs HURLavington Sports Ground, Albury
602 JAN 20237:15 PMHUR vs STRBlundstone Arena, Hobart
705 JAN 20236:45 PMSTR vs HURAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
807 JAN 20236:05 PMREN vs HURMarvel Stadium, Docklands
909 JAN 20237:15 PMHUR vs STABlundstone Arena, Hobart
1015 JAN 20231:40 PMHUR vs THUBlundstone Arena, Hobart
1118 JAN 20234:40 PMSCO vs HUROptus Stadium, Perth
1220 JAN 20237:00 PMHEA vs HURThe Gabba, Brisbane
1323 JAN 20237:15 PMHUR vs SIXBlundstone Arena, Hobart
1425 JAN 20231:40 PMHUR vs HEAUniversity of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston

Where to watch BBL 2022-23

The Big Bash League in Australia will be broadcast on Fox Sports and you can also watch the live broadcast of the Big Bash League on the Kayo Sports app.

Where to watch BBL Matches in India The Big Bash League in India will be broadcast on Sony Network and you can also watch the live broadcast of the Big Bash League on the Sony Live App.

Also Read: Adelaide Strikers Squad, Team and STR Schedule

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner