Brisbane Heat Squad, Team and HEA Schedule where to watch BBL 2022-23

By Arjit - October 16, 2022 - Last updated on Oct 16, 2022 05:08 PM
Brisbane Heat Squad, Team and HEA Schedule where to watch BBL 2022-23

Image Source: Brisbane Heat Website

Brisbane Heat Squad, Team and HEA Schedule where to watch BBL 2022-23, Watch Big Bash League live matches and events streaming only on Sonyliv.

Big Bash League (BBL): The Big Bash League is an Australian professional franchise Twenty20 cricket league, founded in 2011 by Cricket Australia. The Big Bash League replaced the previous competition, the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash, and introduced eight city-based franchises instead of the six state teams that previously participated.

Brisbane Heat Squad, Team

Brisbane Heat (HEA): The Brisbane Heat is an Australian mens professional Twenty20 franchise cricket team that competes in the Big Bash League. The Heat wears a teal uniform and is based in Brisbane in the Australian state of Queensland. His home ground is Brisbane Cricket Ground.

HEA (Brisbane Heat) Squad: Sam Billings, Colin Munro, Ross Whiteley, Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Max Bryant, Sam Heazlett, Usman Khawaja, Matt Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Jimmy Peirson, Michael Neser, Matthew Renshaw, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Jack Wildermuth.

English superstar Sam Billings joins the Brisbane Heat for BBL|12 as the clubs platinum pick in the inaugural BBL Draft! The wicket-keeping batsman has previously played in the BBL for the Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder. Billings has played for England in all three formats of the game and is currently captain of the Oval Invincibles in The Hundred. The Englishman will be available for the first half of the Big Bash competition this Summer. Billings grew up on a farm in Kent and showed talent in a number of sports from a young age including cricket, tennis and football. At 14 years old, he was even offered a trial with Tottenham Hotspur F.C!.

Also Read: Adelaide Strikers Squad, Team and STR Schedule

Kiwi superstar Colin Munro joins the Brisbane Heat for BBL|12 as the clubs gold pick in the inaugural BBL Draft! The T20 specialist has previously played with the Sydney Sixers and was part of last seasons Championship winning team, the Perth Scorchers. In 2018, Munro was ranked the #1 T20I batsman in the world and remains one of the most destructive middle-order batsmen in terms of sheer power and ability to hit big from ball one. Munro will bring a wealth of experience to the Brisbane Heat this Summer with over 370 T20 matches under his belt.

Brisbane Heat (HEA) Schedule 2022-23

Brisbane Heat first match of the Big Bash League 2022-2023 will be held on 15th December against Melbourne Renegades at 06:15 pm in Cazalys Stadium, Cairns.

Match No.DateTimeMatchVenue
115 DEC 20226:15 PMHEA vs RENCazalys Stadium, Cairns
221 DEC 20227:15 PMREN vs HEAGMHBA Stadium, Geelong
323 DEC 20226:00 PMHEA vs STRThe Gabba, Brisbane
427 DEC 20227:15 PMTHU vs HEASydney Showground Stadium
529 DEC 20225:05 PMHEA vs THUMetricon Stadium, Gold Coast
601 JAN 20236:15 PMHEA vs SIXThe Gabba, Brisbane
704 JAN 20236:05 PMSIX vs HEANorth Sydney Oval No.1, North Sydney
807 JAN 20236:15 PMSCO vs HEAOptus Stadium, Perth
911 JAN 20236:40 PMHEA vs SCOThe Gabba, Brisbane
1014 JAN 20233:30 PMSTR vs HEAAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
1116 JAN 20237:15 PMSTA vs HEAMelbourne Cricket Ground
1220 JAN 20237:00 PMHEA vs HURThe Gabba, Brisbane
1322 JAN 202312:40 PMHEA vs STAThe Gabba, Brisbane
1425 JAN 20231:40 PMHUR vs HEAUniversity of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston

Where to watch BBL 2022-23

The Big Bash League in Australia will be broadcast on Fox Sports and you can also watch the live broadcast of the Big Bash League on the Kayo Sports app.

Where to watch BBL Matches in India The Big Bash League in India will be broadcast on Sony Network and you can also watch the live broadcast of the Big Bash League on the Sony Live App.

Also Read: Big Bash league 2022-23: Melbourne Renegades Squad, Team, and REN Schedule

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner