Header Banner

Highest individual score for CSK in IPL

By Ravi - April 26, 2024 - Last updated on Apr 26, 2024 12:45 PM
Highest individual score for CSK in IPL

Highest individual score for CSK in IPL

Chennai Super Kings are arguably the most successful team in the Indian Premier League, one of the biggest T20 leagues in the world. Due to the presence of legendary players like Dwayne Bravo, Michael Hussey, MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Murali Vijay, CSK has been successful in winning the trophy the most number of times. Now with players like Shivam Dubey, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Mathisha Pathirana, Chennai have made the transition with ease. have done. Gaikwad's century against Lucknow Super Giants in IPL 2024 took the record books by storm as he registered one of the highest individual scores for the CSK franchise.

Top 5 Highest individual score for CSK in IPL

Player Runs Opposition Year
Murali Vijay 127 Rajasthan Royals 2010
Shane Watson 117* Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018
Michael Hussey 116* Punjab Kings 2008
Murali Vijay 113 Delhi Capitals 2012
Ruturaj Gaikwad 108* Lucknow Super Giants, 2024

5. Ruturaj Gaikwad

csk new captain ruturaj gaikwad

In IPL 2024, Chennai Super Kings captain Ruturaj Gaikwad scored his second century against Lucknow Super Giants. He played an inning of 108 runs in 56 balls. Chennai Super Kings scored 210 runs in 20 overs, with captain Ruturaj Gaikwad scoring 108 runs in 60 balls, which included 12 fours and 3 sixes, but a century from Marcus Stoinis helped Lucknow Super Giants CSK lose the match.

4. Murali Vijay

murli vijay

In IPL 2012, Chennai Super Kings player Murali Vijay played a brilliant innings against Delhi Capitals. He scored 113 runs in 58 balls which included 15 fours and 4 sixes. After this inning, Chennai Super Kings defeated Delhi Capitals by 86 runs with the target of 222 runs.

Also Read: KKR vs PBKS Aaj ki Dream11 team, Fantasy Cricket Winning Tips

3. Michael Hussey

Michael Hussey

In IPL 2008, Chennai Super Kings player Michael Hussey played a brilliant innings against Punjab Kings. This was Chennai Super Kings' first IPL match and he contributed to a big score for his team. He scored 116* runs in 54 balls, in which 9 sixes came from his bat. Chennai Super Kings won this match by 33 runs

2. Shane Watson

Shane Watson

In IPL 2018, Chennai Super Kings player Shane Watson played a brilliant innings against Sunrisers Hyderabad. He scored an unbeaten 117*, which helped Chennai Super Kings win the IPL title for the third time. Shane Watson In 43 matches for the CSK team, Watson scored more than 1,200 runs at an average of over 30, which included two centuries and seven half-centuries.

1. Murali Vijay

Murali Vijay CSK

In IPL 2010, Chennai Super Kings player Murali Vijay played a brilliant inning against Rajasthan Royals. He scored 127 runs in 56 balls, which included 11 sixes and 8 fours. 2010 proved to be a great year for Chennai Super Kings as they won their first IPL trophy, with Vijay performing well throughout the season. After this innings, Chennai Super Kings defeated Rajasthan Royals by 23 runs.

Also Read: Highest individual score while chasing in IPL

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner