Header Banner

CSK squad IPL 2024:- CSK new players, top buys in IPL auction 2024

By Rohit - December 21, 2023 - Last updated on Dec 21, 2023 05:40 PM
CSK squad IPL 2024:- CSK new players, top buys in IPL auction 2024

Chennai Super Kings Secure Power-Hitting Sensation! In a headline-grabbing move at the IPL 2024 Auction, the defending champions, Chennai Super Kings, made a significant investment, acquiring the services of the dynamic New Zealand all-rounder, Daryl Mitchell, for an impressive ₹14 crore—ten times his initial valuation! Renowned for his explosive batting and remarkable six-hitting ability, Mitchell is set to fortify CSK's middle order, bringing substantial firepower to their quest for another title. Be sure to catch the electrifying performances of Mitchell in the distinctive yellow jersey this season.

CSK splurged Rs 14 crore to buy Kiwi Mitchell while their second most expensive buy came in the form of Sameer Rizvi who fetched a whopping Rs 8.40 crore - the costliest uncapped Indian player.

Purse available: Rs 1 Crore

Chennai Super Kings squad after IPL auction 2024 MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Mitchell Santner, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Ajay Mandal, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Avanish Rao Aravelly, Mustafizur Rahman

Players Traded: 0

Players Bought by CSK in IPL auction 2024: Rachin Ravindra (1.80 Cr), Shardul Thakur (4 Cr), Daryl Mitchell (14 Cr), Sameer Rizvi (8.4 Cr), Mustafizur Rahman (2 Cr), Avanish Rao Aravelly (20 L)

Players Released by CSK IPL 2024: Ben Stokes, Kyle Jamieson, Sisanda Magala, Ambati Rayudu, Dwaine Pretorius, Bhagath Varma, Subhranshu Senapati, Akash Singh

  • Total Players: 25
  • Overseas: 8
  • Overseas slots remaining: 0
  • Total available slots: 0

CSK IPL 2024 probable playing XI: Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Daryl Mitchell, Ajinkya Rahane, Rachin Ravindra/Mitchell Santner, Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni (c) (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Matheesha Pathirana/Mustafizur Rahman.


Wicketkeepers: MS Dhoni, Devon Conway (NZ), Avanish Rao Aravelly.

Batters: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shaik Rasheed, Ajinkya Rahane, Sameer Rizvi.

All-rounders: Moeen Ali (ENG), Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner (NZ), Ajay Mandal, Nishant Sindhu, Rachin Ravindra (NZ), Daryl Mitchell (NZ), Shardul Thakur.

Bowlers: Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana (SL), Simarjeet Singh, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana (SL), Mustafizur Rahman (BAN), Mukesh Choudhary.

Also Read: Delhi Capitals full squad after IPL 2024 auction, DC full player List

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner