Header Banner

Cricket Australia's tweet angers Indian fans on social media

By Rohit - February 6, 2023 - Last updated on Feb 06, 2023 11:08 PM
Cricket Australia's tweet angers Indian fans on social media

Australia is known for using mind games to gain an advantage over opponents. Cricket Australia attempted to do so by sharing a video of India's batting collapse in the 2020-21 tour. India was bowled out for only 36 in the second innings of the first Test in Adelaide, which resulted in one of Australia's most impressive bowling displays. Cricket.com.au tweeted, "All out for 36. The Border-Gavaskar Trophy starts Thursday.

Cricket Australia's move was met with criticism from Indian fans, including former cricketer Aakash Chopra, who reminded them of India's 2-1 series win.

India and Australia are set to face off in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, starting Thursday in Nagpur for the first of four Tests. Australia has not won a Test series in India since 2004, while India aims to continue its dominance after winning the previous two tours. This marks the 16th edition of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, initiated in 1996-97, with India winning 9 of the 15 completed series and Australia winning 5. One series ended in a draw.

Also Read: Best Dream11 Prediction Telegram channel

Let's Look at the winners of Border Gavaskar Trophy over the years

The 16th edition of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy is set to commence, with India hoping to maintain their dominance over Australia. The first Test will take place at the VCA Stadium in Nagpur on February 9.

Also Read: How to win money from Possible 11

While Australia has a better overall record against India in all Tests, India has had the upper hand in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy since its initiation in 1996. India has won 22 of the 52 matches played between the two sides and has a win percentage of 42.30%. On the other hand, Australia has won 19 matches, with 11 ending in draws, and has a win percentage of 36.53%.

Hosts Season Winner Margin
India 1996/97 India 1-0 (1)
India 1997/98 India 2-1 (3)
Australia 1999/00 Australia 3-0 (3)
India 2000/01 India 2-1 (3)
Australia 2003/04 Drawn 1-1 (4)
India 2004/05 Australia 2-1 (4)
Australia 2007/08 Australia 2-1 (4)
India 2008/09 India 2-0 (4)
India 2010/11 India 2-0 (2)
Australia 2011/12 Australia 4-0 (4)
India 2012/13 India 4-0 (4)
Australia 2014/15 Australia 2-0 (4)
India 2016/17 India 2-1 (4)
Australia 2018/19 India 2-1 (4)
Australia 2020/21 India 2-1 (4)

In conclusion, the upcoming Border-Gavaskar Trophy promises to be a highly anticipated contest between two of the world's best cricket teams. With both India and Australia looking to come out on top, fans can expect a thrilling series.

Also Read: Best Online Cricket Betting Sites In India

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner