Header Banner

Border-Gavaskar Trophy Records and Stats: Most runs, Head-to-head and More

By Arjit - February 7, 2023 - Last updated on Feb 07, 2023 05:34 PM
Border-Gavaskar Trophy Records and Stats: Most runs, Head-to-head and More

In this article we are going to discuss about Border-Gavaskar Trophy records and Stats, most runs, head to head records and more about Gavaskar Trophy.

The Border–Gavaskar Trophy is a Test cricket series played between India and Australia. It is currently played through the International Cricket Council's Future Tours Program, with varying timings between matches. If the series is drawn, the country holding the trophy first retains it. The series is named after Allan Border of Australia and Sunil Gavaskar of India, the first two Test cricketers to score more than 10,000 Test runs in their careers, former captains of their respective teams and both the most Was the world record holder for making Test runs career record.

Border-Gavaskar Trophy Records

Hosts Season Winner Margin
India 1996/97 India 1-0 (1)
India 1997/98 India 2-1 (3)
Australia 1999/00 Australia 3-0 (3)
India 2000/01 India 2-1 (3)
Australia 2003/04 Drawn 1-1 (4)
India 2004/05 Australia 2-1 (4)
Australia 2007/08 Australia 2-1 (4)
India 2008/09 India 2-0 (4)
India 2010/11 India 2-0 (2)
Australia 2011/12 Australia 4-0 (4)
India 2012/13 India 4-0 (4)
Australia 2014/15 Australia 2-0 (4)
India 2016/17 India 2-1 (4)
Australia 2018/19 India 2-1 (4)
Australia 2020/21 India 2-1 (4)

Most Runs in Border-Gavaskar Trophy

In competition for the trophy since 1996, Indian Sachin Tendulkar has been the most successful batsman, scoring 3262 runs from 65 innings. Indian bowler Anil Kumble is the most successful bowler, taking 111 wickets over 20 matches at an average of 30.32.

Also Read: IND vs AUS Dream11 Team Prediction, Live Score, Fantasy Cricket Tips

Head-to-head Records of Border-Gavaskar Trophy

Since the start of the Border-Gavaskar series in 1996, India has won 22 of the 52 matches played between the two sides, and has a win percentage of 42.30 %. Meanwhile, the Australia have managed to win 19 matches, with 11 ending in draws, and have a win percentage of 36.53%.

Where to Watch Border-Gavaskar Trophy Match Live

India vs Australia Test series will be telecast live on Star Sports Network channels.

Border-Gavaskar Trophy Season 2023 Schedule

No. Day Date Fixture Venu
1 Thu - Mon 09-Feb - 13-Feb IND vs AUS Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium
2 Fri - Tue 17-Feb - 21-Feb IND vs AUS Arun Jaitley Stadium
3 Wed - Sun 01-Mar - 05-Mar IND vs AUS Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium
4 Thu - Mon 09-Mar - 13-Mar IND vs AUS Narendra Modi Stadium

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner