Header Banner

BCCI Reveal Team Indias new jersey before T20 World Cup 2022

By Kaif - September 13, 2022 - Last updated on Oct 09, 2022 02:51 PM
BCCI Reveal Team Indias new jersey before T20 World Cup 2022

Image Source: MPL Sports Twitter

BCCI Reveal Team Indias new jersey before T20 World Cup 2022, Team India will play wearing new jersey in T20 World Cup

Team Indias new jersey for T20 World Cup 2022

Team India has intensified its campaign for the T20 World Cup starting next month in Australia. On Monday, the 15-member squad of the Indian team was announced and now information has been received about the arrival of the teams new jersey. The official kit partner of the Indian cricket team MPL Sports has shared a video, in which it has been revealed that the Indian team will enter the T20 World Cup with the new jersey.

BCCI Reveal Team Indias new jersey

Rohit Sharma, Shreyas Iyer, and Hardik Pandya is seen in this video. Rohit Sharma is saying, As fans, you have made us cricketers. Shreyas says, Without the enthusiasm you guys give, there is no fun in the game. After this, Hardik Pandya is seen asking the fans to be a part of Team Indias new jersey.

Also Read: India Schedule For ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022

As soon as this video surfaced, the fans started giving suggestions for the new jersey. Somebody is demanding the old Sky Blue colored jersey and some are saying that this time it will be the same jersey that was in the first T20 World Cup held in 2007.

T20 World Cup 2022

The T20 World Cup will begin on October 22 with Australia and New Zealand match. This match will be played at Sydney Cricket Ground. However, before this, qualifying matches will also be played between October 16 and 21. The Indian team will play its first match here on 23 October against Pakistan.

Team India for T20 World Cup

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Also Read: Team India Squad, announced for Australia and South Africa series

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner