Header Banner

All IPL Team Owners, Profession, and Net Worth

By Kaif - February 10, 2023 - Last updated on Feb 13, 2023 09:52 AM
All IPL Team Owners, Profession, and Net Worth

One of the biggest events of Indian Premier League cricket is about to begin. IPL 2023 According to the report, IPL 2023 will start from 01st April. A total of 991 players had registered themselves in the mini auction to be held for IPL 2023. In this, 714 Indian players and 277 foreign players were involved. The auction for this season was held on 23 December 2022 in Kochi. Players' bids go into crores, so the team owners are also millionaires and billionaires. Here we will tell about all the IPL team owners.

All IPL Team Owners

IPL TeamsOwners Name
Royal Challengers Bangalore - RCBAnand Kripalu
Kolkata Knight Riders - KKRShah Rukh Khan
Chennai Super Kings - CSKN Srinivasan
Mumbai Indians - MIMukesh Ambani
Delhi Capitals - DCParth Jindal
Rajasthan Royals - RRManoj Badale
Sunrisers Hyderabad - SRHKalanithi Maran
Gujarat Titans - GTSteve Koltes
Lucknow Super Giants - LSGDr Sanjiv Goenka
Punjab Kings - PBKSPreity Zinta, Ness Wadia

All IPL Team Owners, Profession, and Net Worth

1. Owner of Royal Challengers Bangalore - Anand Kripalu


United Spirits Limited, abbreviated to USL, is an Indian alcoholic beverage company. Anand Kripalu, the owner of United Spirits Limited, is the owner of the Royal Challengers Bangalore franchise. The incredibly followed IPL team has undergone a change of owners after some unfortunate turn of events that forced Vijay Mallya of Kingfisher to step down from team leadership. It is a subsidiary of Diageo, and is headquartered at UB Tower in Bangalore, Karnataka. Vijay Mallya, former chairman of United Spirits, bought the IPL team RCB under the name of United Spirits.

2. Owner of Kolkata Knight Riders - Shah Rukh Khan


Shah Rukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment) and Jai Mehta and Juhi Chawla (Mehta Group) own Kolkata Knight Riders with 55% and 45% stake respectively. Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan is the face of the team, but the management and auction operations are mostly done by the Mehta Group duo. Everyone knows who Shahrukh Khan is. His popularity and his acting defines his wealth and net worth. His net worth is more than Rs 5900 crore in 2023

3. Owner of Chennai Super Kings - N Srinivasan


Narayanaswamy Srinivasan is an Indian industrialist. He is the former chairman of the International Cricket Council (ICC) and former chairman of the BCCI, the governing body for cricket in India. He is also the Managing Director of India Cements Limited. His total assets in 2022 will be 2,769.3 Cr. Rs. Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited was formed on 19 December 2014 and acquired the team and its rights from its parent company India Cements. In addition to playing a managerial and administrative role for the franchise, Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited also holds the rights to the team's jerseys and other merchandise such as T-shirts, mugs, posters, shoes, wristbands, etc. Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited is registered. As a private company.

Also Read: List of top 10 Highest Opening Partnerships in IPL

4. Owner of Mumbai Indians - Mukesh Ambani


Nita Ambani and Mukesh Ambani from the Reliance Group have owned the five-time winner Mumbai Indians since its inception. Reliance Industries Ltd. (RIL), is a Fortune Global 500 company and India's most valuable company by market value. Nita Ambani recently entered an elite list of influential women for managing Mumbai Indians well and certainly topping the list of owners of IPL teams with her efforts during each season. His net worth in 2023 is 8,310 crores USD.

5. Owner of Delhi Capitals - Parth Jindal


GMR Group (Grandy Mallikarjuna Rao) and JSW Group (Jindal South West) hold equal stake in Delhi Capitals. These companies are in the infrastructure and steel sectors respectively. Parth Jindal, director of JSW Sports, is the director of the franchise and handles the operations of the team, including participating in the IPL auction.

6. Owner of Rajasthan Royals - Manoj Badale


The majority owner (65%) of the Rajasthan Royals franchise is Manoj Badale, who owns Emerging Media Pvt. Ltd and which is a market leader in the field of advertising. He is also a co-founder of 15 different businesses, with areas related to technology and financial services.

The other minority owners of the team are Lachlan Murdoch (13%) and RedBird Capital Partners (15%). The businessman Lachlan Murdoch is a well-known personality in the field of Mass Media in the UK, while RedBird Capital Partners is a private investment firm based in New York.

In 2009, Shilpa Shetty and Raj Kundra also bought a 11.7% stake in Rajasthan Royals and became the co-owners. But, they sold their entire stake in 2015 after Raj Kundra was convicted of illegal betting on IPL matches by the Supreme Court of India.

7. Owner of Sunrisers Hyderabad - Kalanithi Maran


Kalanithi Murasoli Maran is an Indian billionaire media mogul who is the chairman and founder of the Sun Group. He owns television channels, newspapers, weeklies, FM radio stations, DTH services, a cricket team (Sunrisers Hyderabad), and a movie production house. He also held a major share in the Indian airline Spice Jet from 2010 to 2015.

Also Read: Most sixes in an innings in IPL history

8. Owner of Gujarat Titans - Steve Koltes, Donald Mackenzie, Rolly van Rappard


Steve Koltes (Co-founder), Donald Mackenzie (Co-chair), and Rolly van Rappard (Co-chair) bid for the CVC Capital Partners to buy the Gujarat Titans franchise and were successful at the aforementioned value. Although the three were present during the bidding, they were just representatives of the CVC group and the company will remain as the rightful GT team owner.

CVC group Established in 1981, the CVC group is now a world leader in private equity with multiple awards at the Private Equity International and Private Debt Investors Awards. The company has close to 700 employees working in offices present in various parts of the world like Asia, Europe and North America. This company makes Gujarat Titans a rare entity in the IPL, which is not owned by a family or a group of families.

9. Owner of Lucknow Super Giants Owner - Dr Sanjiv Goenka


Sanjiv Goenka (born 29 January 1961) is an Indian entrepreneur. He is the founder and chairman of RPSG Group and an early-stage investor. With a US$6 billion asset base and US$4.3 billion revenue, this multinational conglomerate is headquartered in Kolkata. He also owns the Lucknow Super Giants IPL franchise.

10. Owner of Punjab Kings - Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Mohit Burman and Karan Paul


The Punjab Team Owner 2022 is KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited, co-owned by Mohit Burman of Dabur India, Bollywood actress Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia of the Wadia’s group and Karan Paul. Burman holds the highest stake (46%), followed by Zinta and Wadia (23% each), while Paul owns 8% stake.

Also Read: Most Number Of Ducks In IPL History: IPL 2023

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online games
Footer Banner