Header Ad

Full list of Bigg Boss winners from seasons 1 to 16

By Akanksha - January 27, 2024 03:24 PM

Bigg Boss viewers are eager to determine who will win the cash prize and raise the trophy in the show's grand finale. Abhishek Kumar, Munwar Faruqui, Arun Srikanth Mahashetty, Ankita Lokhande, and Mannara Chopra made it to the finals. Look back at the previous year's champions from seasons 1 to 16 ahead of the grand finale on January 28.

Full list of Bigg Boss winners from seasons 1 to 16

Season 1: Rahul Roy

Rahul Roy

Image Source: Twitter

Rahul Roy, an actor and model, took home the title of Bigg Boss winner in 2007. During the 1990s, he gained notoriety for his parts in movies such as Aashiqui, Junoon, and Gumrah. Rahul earned Rs. 1 crore in cash, with Carol Gracias coming in second. Arshad Warsi served as this season's host.

Season 2: Ashutosh Kaushik

Ashutosh Kaushik

Image Source: Twitter

Ashutosh was victorious in both the 2007 MTV Hero Honda Roadies 5.0 and the 2008 Bigg Boss 2 season. This season's runner-up, Raja Chaudhary, was hosted by Shilpa Shetty and Ashutosh took home the Rs. 1 crore prize. After winning, he continued acting in more movies.

Season 3: Vindu Dara Singh

Vindu Dara Singh

Image Source: Twitter

Like his father, wrestler-actor Dara Singh, who portrayed Hanuman in Ramayan, Vindu became well-known for his role in Jai Veer Hanuman. 2009 saw him win the third season of the program, which had Pravesh Rana as the runner-up and Amitabh Bachchan as the presenter. Additionally, Vindu received Rs. 1 crore.

Season 4: Shweta Tiwari

Shweta Tiwari

Image Source: Twitter

Shweta gained notoriety for portraying the well-known character Prerna in Kasautii Zindagii Kay. 2011 marked Salman Khan's debut as the show's host. Shweta won Rs. 1 crore and received more votes than The Great Khali.

Season 5: Juhi Parmar

Juhi Parmar

Image Source: Twitter

This season's venue was moved from Lonavala to Kajrat, and Salman Khan added Sanjay Dutt to the cast as co-host in 2012. After defeating Mahek Chahal, Juhi of Kumkum – Ek Pyara Sa Bandhan fame won Rs. 1 crore.

Season 6: Urvashi Dholakia

Urvashi Dholakia

Image Source: Twitter

In 2013, the event was held once more in Lonavala, when the legendary Komolika, also known as Urvashi, defeated Imam Siddiqui to win Rs. 50 lakh. Aside from a few movie roles, Urvashi is still an actor on television.

Season 7: Gauahar Khan

Gauahar Khan

Image Source: Twitter

Gauahar received Rs. 50 lakh in 2013 after receiving more votes than Tanishaa Mukherji. In 2002, Gauahar entered the Femina Miss India pageant to begin her modelling career. She continued acting in movies and TV series both before and after Bigg Boss.

Season 8: Gautam Gulati

Gautam Gulati

Image Source: Twitter

With Bigg Boss Halla Bol (2015), the creators tried something different. Modelled after Ultimate Big Brother, five competitors from past seasons compete. This was combined with the normal show, and Farah Khan became the new host. The show was won by TV actor Gautam, who was turned down for MTV Roadies 5. He was awarded Rs. 50 lakh.

Season 9: Prince Narula

Prince Narula

Image Source: Twitter

After winning MTV Roadies 12 and MTV Splitsvilla 8 in 2015, model, actor, and singer Prince Narula went on to win the ninth season of the show in 2016. 2018 saw him get married to Yuvika Chaudhary, whom he had met in the Bigg Boss house. 2019 saw him go on to win Nach Baliye 9. Defying Rishab Sinha, he earned Rs. 50 lakh.

Season 10: Manveer Gurjar

Manveer Gurjar

Image Source: Twitter

In 2017, Manveer Gurjar defeated Bani J and won Rs. 50 lakh. In addition to joining a political party, he assumed control of his family's land. He performed at Radhe and The Bridge but avoided the spotlight.

Season 11: Shilpa Shinde

Shilpa Shinde

Image Source: Twitter

In 2018, Shilpa Shinde garnered more votes than Hina Khan, netting her Rs. 44 lakh. Her role as Angoori Manmohan Tiwari in Bhabhi Ji Ghar Par Hai is well-known! Aside from a web series called Paurashpur, she continued to appear on television.

Season 12: Dipika Kakar

Dipika Kakar

Image Source: Twitter

Faiza Ibrahim, also known as Dipika Kakar, is well-known for her parts in Kahaan Hum Kahaan Tum and Sasural Simar Ka. By defeating cricketer S Sreesanth in 2018, she took home Rs. 30 lakh. In 2017, she participated in Nach Baliye 8 as well.

Season 13: Sidharth Shukla

Sidharth Shukla

Image Source: Twitter

Before the pandemic broke out in 2020, Sidharth Shukla—best known for his part in Balika Vadhu—won Bigg Boss. He won against Asim Riaz and received Rs. 50 lakh. When he died on September 2, 2021, at the age of 40, from a heart attack, his fans were taken aback.

Season 14: Rubina Dilaik

Rubina Dilaik

Image Source: Twitter

Rubina Dilaik, who gained popularity for her parts in Shakti - Astitva Ke Ehsaas Ki and Chotti Bahu, was victorious in 2021 and collected a cheque for Rs. 36 lakh. She made her cinematic debut in the 2022 movie Ardh and received more votes than composer Rahul Vaidya.

Season 15: Tejasswi Prakash

Tejasswi Prakash

Image Source: Twitter

The actor Tejasswi, who starred in Marathi films and Hindi television series Naagin 6, won the show's 15th season. In the season where Tejasswi won an impressive Rs. 40 lakh, Pratik Sehajpal finished in second place.

Season 16: MC Stan

MC Stan

Image Source: Twitter

Recognized for his self-released songs, MC Stan won Rs. 31.8 lakh in 2023 after receiving more votes than Shiv Thakre. After taking first place in the competition, MC Stan went on tour in India and kept making songs.

Also Read: Top 5 Best Winter Healthy Food Tips for Good Health

Download Our App for better expeirience

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 Apple Store