HEA vs THU Dream11 Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder Dream11 Match Prediction

KFC Big Bash League - T20

Brisbane Heat won by 5 wkts

BRH 175/5 (19.1 Ovr)

SYT 174/8 (20 Ovr)

Jimmy Peirson* 151120136.36
James Bazley4310133.33
Tanveer Sangha* 3.1040312.6
Nathan McAndrew403719.2

Last Wicket: Joe Burns c Khawaja b McAndrew 52(38) - 169/5 in 18.3 ov.

Sydney Thunder opt to bat

HEA vs THU Cricket Match Previews

Match Time: 2021-01-04 13:45:00

Match Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane , Australia

Pitch Report:

Pitch has been pretty neutral so far with bowlers and batters having equal help.

Weather Report:

The weather will be cloudy before the match , but during match time it is expected to get clear.

Venue Scoring Stats:

Total matches: 5
Batting first won: 3
Bowling first won: 2
1st inn avg score: 166
2nd inn avg score: 145
Highest Total: 209/3
Lowest Total: 114/10
Highest Chased: 1614
Lowest Defended: 158/4

Brisbane Heat Possible Playing 11:

1.Max Bryant, 2.Joe Burns, 3.Joe Denly, 4.Jack Wildermuth, 5.Jimmy Peirson(WK), 6.Lewis Gregory, 7.James Bazley, 8.Mark Steketee, 9.Xavier Bartlett, 10.Matthew Kuhnemann, 11.Mujeeb-ur-Rahman

Sydney Thunder Possible Playing 11:

1.Usman Khawaja, 2.Alex Hales, 3.Callum Ferguson(C), 4.Sam Billings(WK), 5.Oliver Davies, 6.Daniel Sams, 7.Ben Cutting, 8.Chris Green, 9.Nathan McAndrew, 10.Adam Milne, 11.Tanveer Sangha

Match Previews:

The 28th match of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2020-21 season will be played between Sydney Thunder and Brisbane Heat at The Gabba in Brisbane.

Brisbane Heat Team Updates:

  • Brisbane Heat were playing poorly in the 2020/21 edition of BBL, which justifiably placed them amongst the bottom-teams.
  • However, a surprising win against the Sydney Sixers in the last match will give them a huge boost, given that Sixers are amongst the most consistent sides of this competition.
  • Another news that will give them a huge boost is the inclusion of Chris Lynn in their team.
  • Max Bryant and Joe Burns will probably open the inning for the Brisbane Heat team. Both are very talented players and played many attacking innings in previous matches.
  • Chris Lynn, Joe Denly and J Peirson will form the middle order.
  • Jackc Wildermuth and L Gregory will take care of the lower order.
  • Chris Lynn will lead the Brisbane Heat team as a Captain. He is an attacking batsman.
  • J Peirson will also do wicket keeping for his team.
  • Mujeeb Ur Rehman will take care of the spin attack
  • J Wildermuth, M Stekeete and Xavier Bartlett will lead the pace attack of the team.

Sydney Thunder Team Updates:

  • Thunders is one of the most consistent team of the season.
  • They are sitting at top place in the points table and would like to continue their ranks while beating Heats in this game.
  • Alex Hales and Usman Khawaja will probably open the inning for the Sydney Thunder team. Both are well known inning openers.
  • Callum Ferguson (C), Sam Billings (WK), Daniel Sams will form the middle order.
  • Ollie Davies, Ben Cutting will be handy in death overs.
  • Callum Ferguson will lead the Sydney Thunder team as a Captain. He is also a good Batsman.
  • Sam Billings will do the Wicket Keeping duty for his Sydney Thunder team.
  • Chris Green and Tanveer Sangha will lead the spin attack of the team.
  • Chris Tremain , Daniel Sams and Nathan McAndrew will take care of the pace attack for his team.

Last 5 Head to Head:

Brisbane Heat: 2 Won
Sydney Thunder: 3 Won

Top Picks

  1. Alex Hales has scored 197 runs in 6 games at a fabulous strike rate of over 175.
  2. Chris Lynn started his 2020/21 BBL campaign on a great note. In the 2 matches he has played in this season, the power-hitter has scored 89 runs
  3. Daniel Sams has scored 96 runs and has picked up 8 wickets. He is a valueable allrounder.
  4. Jack Wildermuth is another must-pick all-rounder like Sams. He has scored 62 runs and has also picked up 6 wickets.

Fantasy Tips

  1. In wicket keeping, both the wicket keepers are good. However Jimmy Peirson will be better choice.
  2. Allrounders may play major role on this pitch.
  3. Captain Options – Alex Hales, Daniel Sams
  4. Vice-Captain Options – Jack Wildermuth, Chris Lynn
  5. Must pick death over bowlers: Daniel Sams, M Stekeete, J Wildermuth


Brisbane Heat Squad :

Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Joe Denly, Jack Wildermuth, Jimmy Peirson(WK), Lewis Gregory, James Bazley, Mark Steketee, Xavier Bartlett, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Marnus Labuschagne, Lachy Pfeffer(WK), Jack Sinfield, Simon Milenko, Mitchell Swepson, Dan Lawrence, Chris Lynn(C), Connor Sully, Tom Cooper, Jack Wood, Ben Laughlin, Sam Heazlett, Morne Morkel, Matthew Willans

Sydney Thunder Squad :

Usman Khawaja, Alex Hales, Callum Ferguson(C), Sam Billings(WK), Oliver Davies, Daniel Sams, Ben Cutting, Chris Green, Nathan McAndrew, Adam Milne, Tanveer Sangha, Jason Sangha, Brendan Doggett, Arjun Nair, Matthew Gilkes(WK), Chris Tremain, Jonathan Cook, Alex Ross, Baxter Holt(WK)

Dream11 SL Team

Dream11 SL Team
Join Telegram

Download App to get Latest Grand League & Small League Teams

ZM-W vs SAW-E Dream11 Prediction ZM-W vs SAW-E ZIM-W vs SAE-W ODD
DVE vs SPB Dream11 Prediction DVE vs SPB Dream11 Vincy Premier League - T10
GRD vs LSH Dream11 Prediction GRD vs LSH Dream11 Vincy Premier League - T10
BUB vs MSF Dream11 Prediction BUB vs MSF FanCode ECS T10 - Krefeld
BUB vs MSF Dream11 Prediction BUB vs MSF FanCode ECS T10 - Krefeld
VG vs KCH Dream11 Prediction VG vs KCH FanCode ECS T10 - Krefeld
VG vs KCH Dream11 Prediction VG vs KCH FanCode ECS T10 - Krefeld