Header Banner

Tamil Thalaivas full squad for Pro Kabaddi League 2022 Season 9

By Rohit - October 14, 2022 - Last updated on Oct 14, 2022 07:37 PM
Tamil Thalaivas full squad for Pro Kabaddi League 2022 Season 9

Image Source: Twitter/ Tamil Thalaivas

The Tamil Thalaivas Players List 2022 is now available. The Chennai-based franchise has competed in the Pro Kabaddi League since the fifth edition, but they have never won a championship. In fact, the Thalaivas have never made it to the playoffs.

The Tamil Thalaivas went all out at the auction to sign Hi-Flier Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, with the goal of winning their first Pro Kabaddi League trophy this year. He has been the best raider in the last three seasons, so fans have high expectations for him.

The Thalaivas squad includes last seasons top defender Sagar Rathee in addition to Pawan Kumar Sehrawat. Arpit Saroha is one of the new names.

Before the Pro Kabaddi League 2022 Auction, the Thalaivas kept 11 players. Last years top defender Sagar Rathee was on the list, as was the teams secondary raider Ajinkya Ashok Pawar. Mohit, the cover defender, was also named to the roster.

Pro Kabaddi League 2022, Season 9: Tamil Thalaivas Full list of players bought and for what price

Tamil Thalaivas went all out at the auctions, paying a whopping Rs 2.26 crore for one of PKLs most formidable and proven performers, Pawan Kumar Sehrawat.

Pawan, the best raider in the last three PKL seasons, is now the most expensive player in League history and will be the teams primary scorer. He will be well supported by Ajinkya Pawar, who scored 108 raid points for the Thalaivas in 18 matches last season.

Also Read: VIVO Pro Kabaddi 2022 Schedule, Fixtures and Points Table

The following is Tamil Thalaivas complete squad for the ninth season of the Pro Kabaddi League:

Raiders: Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, Ajinkya Ashok Pawar, Jatin, Himanshu, Himanshu Singh, Narender

Defenders: Sagar, Ankit, M Abhishek, Ashish, Md. Arif Rabbani, Himanshu, Mohit, Sahil, Arpit Saroha

All-Rounders:Visvanath V, Thanushan Laxmamoha, K Abhimanyu

Player Category Position Bought For
Pawan Sehrawat A Raider Rs 2.26 Crore
Md. Arif Rabbani (Foreign) C Defender Rs 10 Lakhs
Thanushan Laxmamohan (Foreign) C All-rounder Rs 10 Lakhs
Visvanath V C All-rounder Rs 12.80 Lakhs
Ankit C Defender Rs 10 Lakhs
Arpit Saroha D Defender Rs 8.20 Lakhs
K Abhimanyu D All-rounder Rs 6 Lakhs

Also Read: India vs England Head to Head Records in all Three Format

Here is the complete list of players retained by Tamil Thalaivas

Player Position Category
Ajinkya Ashok Pawar Raider B
Sagar Defender A
Himanshu Defender C
M. Abishek Defender C
Himanshu Singh Raider C
Sahil Defender C
Ashish Defender C
Mohit Defender C
Himanshu Raider Franchisee Nominated NYP
Narender Raider Franchisee Nominated NYP
Jatin Raider Franchisee Nominated NYP

Also Read: Pakistan Squad, Team, Schedule, Where to watch - T20 Worldcup 2022

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner