Header Banner

Rohit Sharma becomes first captain to register 13 consecutive T20I wins

By Kaif - July 8, 2022 - Last updated on Jul 08, 2022 06:13 PM Rohit Sharma becomes first captain to register 13 consecutive T20I wins

Image Source: BCCI

Rohit Sharma becomes first captain to register 13 consecutive T20I wins, Rohit Sharma breaks world record


India beat England by 50 runs in Southampton on Thursday in the first T20I. Hardik Pandya did wonders with the bat and scored an unmatched half-century as India took a 1-0 lead in the three-match series. Captain Rohit Sharma, who returned after the defeat in the Test, made a world record in his name. This is the 13th consecutive victory of the Indian team under his captaincy. He has become the first captain in the world to do so in T20 Internationals.

Also Read:ENG vs IND 2nd T20 Match Dream11 Team Prediction Todays match, Fantasy Cricket Tips

Rohit Sharma breaks world record

Rohit Sharma surpassed Afghanistans Asghar Afghan record. Earlier, both had 12-12 wins to their name. It is followed by Romanias Ramesh Satisan, who has 11 wins to his name. Asghar Afghan won 11 matches in a row for another time. Rohit Sharma has now overtaken them. Will want to improve his record by winning the next match as well, while the series will also try to put Indias lap.

Rohit Sharma captaincy record in T20Is

Rohit has overtaken former Afghanistan captain Asghar Afghan in terms of winning the most consecutive international T20 matches as captain, as well as leading the Indian team in 29 matches so far in international T20, out of which the team in 25. Has won. He has a win percentage of 86.20 in international T20 matches as captain.

IND vs ENG T20 Match

Talking about the match, India scored 198 for eight in the first half-century of Hardiks career (51 off 33 balls with six fours and a six). He shared 37 for the fourth wicket with Suryakumar Yadav (39) and 45 runs for the fifth wicket with Axar Patel (17). Suryakumar also added 43 runs for the third wicket with Deepak Hooda (33). Chris Jordan was the most successful bowler for England, taking two wickets for 23 runs in four overs. Moeen Ali played well with him, taking two wickets for 26 runs in two overs.

Also Read: IND vs WI: Virat Kohli will not play T20 series against West Indies

Englands team in reply was bundled out for 148 runs in 19.3 overs despite the fine innings of Moeen Ali (36) and Harry Brooke (28) in front of the career-best bowling of Hardik (4 for 33). Debutants Arshdeep Singh (2 for 18) and Yuzvendra Chahal (2 for 32) played well with Hardik, picking up two wickets each. Despite dominating England, fielding became Indias concern as the team dropped at least Six catches.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner