IPL 2022: Winners of Orange Cap and Purple Cap

By Akshay - May 30, 2022 - Last updated on May 30, 2022 04:39 PM IPL 2022: Winners of Orange Cap and Purple Cap

IPL 2022 Winners of Orange Cap and Purple Cap

IPL 2022

Debutants Gujarat Titans have won the IPL 2022 final against Rajasthan Royals to win their first title. They beat RR by 7 wickets at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Also Read: GT vs RR IPL 2022 Highlights, Final: Titans Clinched The Trophy

It was a one-sided contest for the Titans who were asked to bowl first. The RR batting werent able to score the big runs against the GT bowlers led by skipper Hardik Pandya, and could only manage 130 runs.

Titans who were chasing a target of 131 at their home ground, were well-prepared to face the RR bowlers. Opener Shubhman Gill remained unbeaten on 45 and hit the winning runs for his team.

IPL 2022: Orange Cap Winner

Jos Buttler has been in exceptional form all through the season, smashing 4 centuries for the Rajasthan Royals at the top of the order, and playing a big part in taking the team to the final. His scintillating form has helped him win the Orange Cap for IPL 2022. Buttler scored a total of 863 runs in 17 matches, which included four centuries and four half-centuries.

KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Hardik Pandya and Shubman Gill round up the top 5 of the highest-scorer list.

Top 5 players of IPL Orange Cap 2022

PlayerTeamMatch Runs HS Ave BFSR100504s6s
Jos ButtlerRR17 863116 57.53 579149.05448345
KL RahulLSG15616103*51.33 455135.38244530
Q de KockLSG15508140*36.28341148.97134723
Hardik PandyaGT1548787*44.27371131.26044912
Shubman GillGT164839634.5365132.32045111

IPL 2022: Purple Cap Winner

Rajasthan Royals key bowler Yuzvendra Chahal is the winner of the IPL 2022 Purple Cap. Chahal took a total of 27 wickets in 17 matches to top the leaderboard of the highest wicket-taker list. He is also tops the list of - most wickets taken by spinners in an IPL season. Though Chahal was on top of the list most of the times, later in the tournament he was in a close contest with RCBs Wanindu Hasaranga for the Purple Cap.

After taking one wicket in the IPL 2022 final, Chahal made the Purple Cap his.

Wanindu Hasaranga, Kagiso Rabada, Umran Malik and Kuldeep Yadav wrap up the top 5 of the highest wicket-taker list.

Top 5 players of IPL Purple Cap 2022

PlayerTeamMatch Overs Wkts Ave EconSR45
Yuzvendra ChahalRR17 6827 19.517.7515.1 11
Wanindu HasarangaRCB16572616.537.5413.111
Kagiso RabadaPBKS13482317.658.4512.520
Umran MalikSRH1449.12220.189.0313.411
Kuldeep YadavDC1449.42119.958.4314.120

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner