Header Banner

India vs South Africa ODI squad: India Squad for South Africa ODI series

By Kaif - October 3, 2022 - Last updated on Oct 03, 2022 12:38 PM India vs South Africa ODI squad: India Squad for South Africa ODI series

Image Source: BCCI

India vs South Africa ODI squad, India Squad for South Africa ODI series, Shikhar Dhawan will be the captain

India vs South Africa ODI squad

Team India has been announced for the ODI series against South Africa. Shikhar Dhawan has been made the captain for this series to be held before the T20 World Cup. While other senior players have been rested. Shikhar Dhawan will lead the team. At the same time, Shreyas Iyer has been made the vice-captain. Shreyas has also returned to the team. He also did not play in the ODI series against Zimbabwe. India has to play a three-match ODI series against Africa from 6 October.

Rajat Patidar and Mukesh Kumar are the new faces on the team. He has been selected for Team India for the first time. Senior players, including regular captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, and Yuzvendra Chahal, have been rested ahead of the T20 World Cup. Sanju Samson, who was not selected in the team for the T20 World Cup, has also been selected in the team. Samson had recently captained India-A in the ODI series against New Zealand-A. He also scored a half-century in the last match.

Also Read: IND vs SA Dream11 Team Prediction Todays match, Fantasy Cricket Tips

India Squad for South Africa ODI series

  1. Shikhar Dhawan (C)
  2. Shreyas Iyer (VC)
  3. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  4. Shubhman Gill
  5. Rajat Patidar
  6. Rahul Tripathi
  7. Ishan Kishan (WK)
  8. Sanju Samson (WK)
  9. Shahbaz Ahmed
  10. Shardul Thakur
  11. Kuldeep Yadav
  12. Ravi Bishnoi
  13. Mukesh Kumar
  14. Avesh Khan
  15. Mohd. Siraj
  16. Deepak Chahar

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: India Team Analysis, Squad, Predictions, Schedule

Who will open with Shikhar Dhawan?

Most of the players selected for the team are those who played ODI series against Zimbabwe. The responsibility of opening will once again be in the hands of Dhawan and Shubman Gill. Ruturaj Gaikwad is also a part of this team, maybe he gets a chance to open in this match, the responsibility of the middle order will be on Shreyas, Ishan Kishan, and Sanju Samson. The responsibility of spin will be on all-rounders Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, and Kuldeep Yadav. Shahbaz can debut in the series against South Africa. Shahbaz plays for Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL.

South Africa Tour of India Schedule

1Thursday6 October1st ODILucknow
2Sunday9 October2nd ODIRanchi
3Tuesday11 October3rd ODIDelhi

Also Read: South Africa announces squad for T20 World Cup 2022

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner