Header Banner

ICC Men's ODI Team of the Year 2022

By Kaif - January 24, 2023 - Last updated on Jan 24, 2023 03:09 PM
ICC Men's ODI Team of the Year 2022

Image Source: Twitter

ICC Men's ODI Team of the Year 2022, There are only two Indians in the ICC ODI team and the captaincy is Babar Azam

ICC Men's ODI team of the year 2022 ICC has announced its best ODI playing 11 for the year 2022. Babar Azam has been made the captain of this team. Know which two players of India got a chance.

ICC Men's ODI Team of the Year 2022 revealed

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday announced the best ODI team of the year 2022, in which two Indian players have got a place. Babar Azam has been made the captain of this team. Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Siraj have got a place in the team from India.

Siraj impressed a lot with his performance in the 50-over format. On the other hand, Babar Azam's performance as captain was strong. Please tell that India's experienced batsmen Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma did not get a place in this team. Babar Azam will have the responsibility of opening as well as captaincy. Travis Head has been kept for opening with Azam.

icc mens odi team of the year 2022 1

Image Source: ICC Web

West Indies batsman Shai Hope has been assigned the responsibility of the third position while Shreyas Iyer has occupied the number-4 position. New Zealand's wicket-keeper batsman Tom Latham is considered suitable for the fifth position. Zimbabwe all-rounder Sikandar Raza has also found a place in the squad.

Also Read: ICC Men's T20I Team of the Year 2022

Mehdi Hasan of Bangladesh, Alzarri Joseph of West Indies, Mohammed Siraj of India, Trent Boult of New Zealand and Adam Zampa of Australia have been entrusted with the responsibility of the bowling department.

ICC Men's ODI Team of the Year 2022

  1. Babar Azam (Captain), Pakistan
  2. Travis Head - Australia
  3. Shai Hope - West Indies
  4. Shreyas Iyer - India
  5. Tom Latham (wicketkeeper) - New Zealand
  6. Sikandar Raza - Zimbabwe
  7. Mehdi Hasan Miraj - Bangladesh
  8. Alzarri Joseph - West Indies
  9. Mohammad Siraj - India
  10. Trent Boult - New Zealand
  11. Adam Zampa - Australia

Best performance by an Indian player in ODIs in 2022

The last 2022 was great for Shreyas Iyer. He became the highest run scorer in ODI format for the Indian team. He scored 724 runs in 17 matches. But the beginning of this new year 2023 has not been good for him. Iyer has played three matches this year.

Shreyas scored 28, 28 and 38 in all three matches of the ODI series against Sri Lanka. While at the end of the year 2022, Shreyas Iyer played two Test matches. Two fifty was put in it. That is, Shreyas Iyer has not been able to show his fire this year like 2022. Shreyas is out of the current ODI series against New Zealand due to back injury.

During this, fast bowler Siraj played 15 matches and took 24 wickets. He took wickets at an economy rate of 4.62 and an average of 23.50. 3/29 This was his best bowling.

Also Read: ICC Women's T20I Team of the Year 2022

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner