Header Ad

Hyderabad is no longer the capital of Andhra Pradesh anymore

By Akanksha - June 03, 2024 02:17 PM

Officially, Hyderabad will no longer serve as Telangana and Andhra Pradesh's joint capital. Hyderabad was declared as the joint capital for both states for a term not to exceed ten years from June 2, 2014, following Section 5(1) of the AP Reorganisation Act, 2014.

According to Section 5(2) of the Act, Andhra Pradesh will construct a new capital and Hyderabad will become the only capital of Telangana after this time.

Andhra Pradesh has yet to create a permanent capital since court cases about Amaravati and Visakhapatnam are still unresolved. If Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy stays in office, Kurnool will be the judicial capital, Amaravati will be the legislative seat, and Visakhapatnam will be the administrative capital.

Just to clarify, Andhra Pradesh only kept a small number of structures in Hyderabad after abandoning the city as its capital shortly after the split in 2014. A political expert believes that even if the most recent division is primarily symbolic, it represents a significant turning point for the two Telugu states.

Also Read: Donald Trump Is The First Ex US President To Be Convicted Of A Crime

Download Our App for better expeirience

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 Apple Store

About the Author:

Akanksha Sinha

I'm Akanksha Sinha, an expert in writing sports blogs, news, and various articles for entertainment and more. I bring a unique flair to my work, providing insightful perspectives on the world of sports.

My articles aim to inform and entertain, making me a go-to source for sports enthusiasts seeking a blend of information and enjoyment. With a passion for storytelling and a keen eye for detail, I consistently deliver compelling narratives that resonate with a diverse audience.