Header Ad

Won the match fielding award for the Indian team against Netherlands.

By Ravi - November 18, 2023 02:38 PM

India registered a resounding 160-run win over Netherlands in the ICC World Cup 2023 held at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The win marked India's ninth consecutive win in the tournament, ensuring that they finished the league stage with an unblemished record and entered the semi-finals with growing confidence.

Suryakumar Yadav won the best fielder award for the Indian cricket team during the match against Netherlands in Bengaluru.

The match was a showcase of India's batting prowess, with Shreyas Iyer and KL Rahul making headlines. Iyer, who was later named Player of the Match, played a brilliant inning of 128 runs in 94 balls, while Rahul registered the fastest century by an Indian in the World Cup by hitting a century in just 62 balls. His efforts helped India score a massive score of 410 runs for 4 wickets and set a target that would prove insurmountable for the Dutch team.

All of India's top-order batsmen performed brilliantly and each crossed the fifty-run mark, which bodes well for the team's chances ahead of the knockout stage. The partnership between captain Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill during the powerplay was particularly devastating, contributing significantly to the huge score.

Despite the daunting challenge, the Netherlands did not surrender easily. Teja Nidamanuru counter-attacked strongly and played a quick inning of 54 runs in 39 balls. His effort delayed the inevitable and helped Netherlands post a respectable total of 250 before being bowled out.

Also Read: Legends Cricket League All Teams and squads

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks