Header Ad

ICC announces match umpires for WC 2023 semi-finals

By Kaif - November 13, 2023 04:11 PM

ICC announces match umpires for WC 2023 semi-finals: The ICC Cricket World Cup is set to be a semi-final in 2023. 4 teams have also qualified for this. ICC has announced the match umpires for the two upcoming fixtures. The world of cricket is filled with excitement as four powerful teams – India, New Zealand, Australia, and South Africa – gear up for the final stages of the tournament.

Umpires for the semi-final matches

SF1: India vs New Zealand match umpire

  • On Field Umpires: Richard Illingworth & Rod Tucker
  • Third Umpire: Joel Wilson
  • Fourth Umpire: Adrian Holdstock
  • Match Referee: Andy Pycroft

In the much-awaited match between India and New Zealand, the experienced pair of Richard Illingworth and Rod Tucker will take over the responsibility of on-field umpires. Meanwhile, Joel Wilson will be on the hot seat as the third umpire, while Adrian Holdstock will take up the role of fourth umpire. The entire officiating game will be monitored by match referee Andy Pycroft.

SF2: Australia vs South Africa match umpire

  • On Field Umpires: Richard Kettleborough & Nitin Menon
  • Third Umpire: Chris Gaffaney
  • Fourth Umpire: Michael Gough
  • Match Referee: Javagal Srinath

The second semi-final match will be played between Australia and South Africa, in which Richard Kettleborough and Nitin Menon have been given the responsibility of on-field umpiring. Chris Gaffney will be the third umpire and Michael Gough will be the fourth umpire. Famous former Indian cricketer Javagal Srinath will play the important role of match referee for this match.

Also Read: ICC Hall of Fame List: Virender Sehwag inducted into ICC Hall of Fame

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks