Header Ad

Bumrah returns, Shami on standby as India announce squad for T20 WC

By Akshay - September 12, 2022 06:33 PM

Bumrah returns as India announce squad for T20 World Cup

The BCCI on Monday announced India's squad for the T20 World Cup which will begin in Australia from next month. As expected, a fit again Jasprit Bumrah returned to the 15-member squad led by Rohit Sharma. Harshal Patel, who was out of action with a side strain injury, has also found a place and will be flying Down Under next month.

हिंदी मे पढ़े :भारत ने टी20 विश्व कप के लिए टीम की घोषणा की

Despite speculation surrounding otherwise, Rishabh Pant has held on to his place in the T20 World Cup squad as the wicketkeeper batter option along with Dinesh Karthik. Axar Patel has been called up to replace the injured Ravindra Jadeja. Arshdeep Singh, who has been impressive recently, also finds himself a spot in the pace battery along with the experienced Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

There are little to no other surprises in the squad. Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, and Ravi Bishnoi have been included in the standby list.

India's squad for T20 World Cup:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh


Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar

Hardik Pandya, Arshdeep Singh and Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be reporting to the NCA for conditioning-related work during the course of the two series against Australia and South Africa.

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store