Header Banner

Where to check Major League Cricket live score?

By Guest - July 13, 2023 - Last updated on Jul 14, 2023 01:10 PM
Where to check Major League Cricket live score?

World cricket’s new T20 league, Major League Cricket in the United States of America, is just days away from kicking off, bringing the ‘Gentleman’s Game’ to the US. The tournament starts with six teams, owned by global cricketing giants, to bring high-intensity cricket action to a new market. To keep up with this adrenaline-infused tournament over the 17 days, SportsTiger brings you the fastest MLC live score with astute analysis and coverage. 

The inaugural season of Major League Cricket 2023 kicks off on July 13 that starts with a schedule which will see 18 entertaining fixtures with the final on July 30. All games of MLC 2023 will take place across two venues - Grand Prairie Stadium near Dallas, Texas and Church Street Park in Morrisville, North Carolina. 

Regarding the tournament teams, four out of the six franchises are owned by teams from the Indian Premier League. While the other two are in partnership with Cricket Victoria and Cricket New South Wales. The IPL franchise involved in Major League Cricket is Mumbai Indians with MI New York, Kolkata Knight Riders with Los Angeles Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals with Seattle Orcas and Chennai Super Kings with Texas Super Kings. 

Speaking about the remaining two teams, Cricket Victoria will be working as a high-performance with San Francisco Unicorns, while Cricket New South Wales will also share a similar partnership with Washington Freedom. 

The Los Angeles Knight Riders owned by the Knight Riders group were among the very first teams announced as part of Major League Cricket. On the back owning one of the best IPL teams in history, LA Knight Riders will hope to carry forward this legacy in the USA. The LAKR will be led by veteran T20 spinner Sunil Narine, who will be joined by his Kolkata teammates Andre Russell, Jason Roy and Lockie Fergusson along with Aussie leg spinner Adam Zampa, New Zealand star batter Martin Guptill and Rilee Rossouw from South Africa. 

Leading the domestic contingent, former India U-19 World Cup winning captain Unmukt Chand has been picked with other domestic talents like Ali Khan, Ali Sheikh, Bhaskar Yadram, Corne Dry, Jaskaran Malhotra, Nitish Kumar, Saif Badar and Shadley Van Schalkwyk. 

Washington Freedom show off its Australian influence with Moises Henriques named as the captain for the inaugural MLC season. Henriques has been a veteran T20 star and has led the Sydney Sixers to back-to-back trophies in 2020 and 2021. Joining Henriques, Freedom also has picked some top all-rounders like Wanindu Hasaranga, Marco Jansen, Glenn Phillips, and Akeal Hosein. 

While the other overseas signings are Ben Dwarshuis, Adam Milne, Josh Philippe, and Anrich Nortje. Homegrown talent with likes of Justin Dill, Mukhtar Ahmed, Obus Pienaar, Saad Ali, Sujith Gowda, Andries Gous, Saurabh Netravalkar, Dane Piedt, Akhilesh Bodugum make up the team's domestic players’ list.

San Francisco Unicorns will be led by T20 World Cup-winning Australian captain Aaron Finch who will be joined by his fellow countryman Marcus Stoinis and South African speedster Lungi Ngidi. With a smaller international player pool, the Unicorns boast some of the best domestic talent, comprising former international players - Corey Anderson and Liam Plunkett. The domestic players are Chaitanya Bishnoi, Brody Couch, Sanjay Krishnamurthi, Carmi Le Roux, Smit Patel, Tajinder Singh and David White.

Coming to MI New York, the Mumbai Indians-owned franchise has put together a top squad with some exciting players. Led by one of the best T20 players in history - Kieron Pollard, who will also be the team’s batting coach. MI New York has global superstars like Jason Behrendorff, Trent Boult, Dewald Brevis, Tim David, Rashid Khan, Nicholas Pooran, Kagiso Rabada and David Wiese in the international player contingent. Whereas the domestic players for MI New York have names like Ehsan Adil, Hammad Azam, Saideep Ganesh, Shayan Jahangir, Nothush Kenjige, Sarbjeet Ladda, Monank Patel, Kyle Phillip, Steven Taylor.

Last, but not least, Texas Super Kings will see South African superstar Faf du Plessis lead the franchise as the 38-year-old to the Super Kings franchise. Joining Faf, TSK will have some of the high-performing T20 players like Devon Conway, Mitchell Santner, David Miller, Daniel Sams and Gerald Coetzee as their international stars. Texas will also see the return of one of T20 cricket’s best bowlers in Dwayne Bravo. While the domestic players’ list includes veteran international cricketer Rusty Theron, who represented South Africa in over 30 matches with players like Calvin Savage, Lahiru Milantha, Milind Kumar, Sami Aslam, Cameron Stevenson, Cody Chetty, Zia Shahzad and Saiteja Mukkamalla.

With some of the world’s best T20 stars, Major League Cricket promises to be another incredible cricketing tournament which produces some high-scoring thrillers, magical bowling performances and nail-biting finishes through its 17-day duration. Hence to stay up-to-speed with the Major League Cricket live score and other key updates stay tuned with SportsTiger for all the latest news and cricket live score.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

What is major league cricket?

Major League Cricket is known as MLC. It is an upcoming professional T20 cricket league in the United States. The league is operated by American Cricket Enterprises (ACE) and is also sanctioned by USA Cricket. A few months back, the ICC had also given official sanction for the league.

Where can I watch Major League cricket in India?

The Major League Cricket 2023 will be telecast LIVE on Sports18 in India. The match will also be streamed LIVE on the JioCinema App. The Live Score can also be viewed on sportstiger.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner