Fantasy Squad Banner

Top 8 unbreakable records in Indian Premier League

By Kaif - March 14, 2022 - Last updated on Mar 16, 2022 01:01 PM Top 8 unbreakable records in Indian Premier League

Today we will talk about some such records which are not likely to be broken, so lets see which records are there.

Top 8 unbreakable records in Indian Premier League

Most hat-tricks in IPL

Amit Mishra took the most hat-tricks

Leg spinner Amit Mishra is one of the best bowlers to play in the tournament but unfortunately, went unsold in the IPL 2022 Austin.

But he holds a record that will not be broken, he claimed hat-tricks during the 2008, 2011, and 2013 seasons. The reason we think this is an untouchable record is that it is quite challenging to get a hat-trick in the game. There have been 15 bowlers in the history of IPL who have taken a hat-trick, but none of them have done what Mishra has done so far. He has also hit a hat-trick of hat-trick

top 8 unbreakable records in indian premier league 1

Here are 5 players who took hat-trick

Player Matches Overs Hat-Tricks Wickets Econ
1. Amit Mishra 154 540 3 166 7.35
2. Yuvraj Singh 132 144 2 36 7.43
3. Makhaya Ntini 9 35 1 7 6.91
4. Ajit Chandila 12 39 1 11 6.2
Samuel Badree 12 43 1 11 7.41

Best Bowling figures in an inning in IPL history

Who has the best Bowling Figures in an inning in IPL? Alzarri Joseph holds the record for best bowling figures in an IPL inning. He played a magnificent game for Mumbai Indians in a thrilling match against SRH and clinched 6 wickets for just 12 runs. It was a low-scoring match while batting first MI scored only 136 runs and it looks so easy to win the match for SRH but Alzarri had different plans and with his help, Mumbai Indians bundled Sunrisers Hyderabad for just 96 runs losing the match by 40 runs.

top 8 unbreakable records in indian premier league 3

Here is the list of top-5 Best Bowling figures in an inning in IPL history

Rank Figures Player Team Opposition Venue Date
1 6/12 Alzarri Joseph MI SRH Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium Hyderabad, India 6 April 2019
2 6/14 Sohail Tanvir RR CSK Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur, India 4 May 2008
3 6/19 Adam Zampa RPS SRH Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium Visakhapatnam, India 10 May 2016
4 5/5 Anil Kumble RCB RR Newlands, Cape Town, South Africa 18 April 2009
5 5/12 Ishant Sharma DC KTK Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Kochi India 27 April 2011

Most runs in a single IPL season

The Orange Cap is a prestigious award for a batsman participating in the Indian Premier League (IPL). It is an award that is given to the player with the most runs in that particular edition of the Indian T20 League. So lets see which player has scored the most runs in a season of IPL to date..

Virat Kohli’s 973 runs in a season

Former RCB captain Virat Kohli batted in god-mode in the 2016 season. At the peak of his powers, Kohli scored 4 centuries and 7 fifties in that season, scoring 973 runs, missing the dream 1000-run mark by a small margin. He led RCB till the final, however, they lost the final to SRH.

He scored at an average of over 80 which included seven fifty+ scores. Kohli’s record is one that is almost impossible to break anytime soon.

top 8 unbreakable records in indian premier league 2

List of 5 players who have scored the most runs in a season of IPL

Player Runs Year
Virat Kohli 973 2016
Kane Williamson 735 2018
Chris Gayle 733 2012
Micheal Hussy 733 2013
David Warner 692 2019

Highest individual score

In T20 format, if a player scores a century for the team, then most of the time it becomes very easy to win the match. Although it is not so common to see a player score a century in the 20-over format, some cricketers have enjoyed big innings that day. In this article, we are going to list the highest scores scored by the batsmen in the Indian Premier League.

Who is the player with the highest individual score?

The ‘universe boss’ Chris Gayle holds the record for scoring most runs in an innings in the league. He smashed 175 runs off 66 balls against Pune Warriors while playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 2013 season.

top 8 unbreakable records in indian premier league 4

Here is the list of 5 players highest individual score

Player Runs Balls Against StrikeRate
Chris Gayle 175* 66 Pune Warriors 265.15
Brendon McCullum 158* 73 RCB 216.43
AB de Villiers 133* 59 MI 225.42
KL Rahul 132* 69 RCB 191.30
AB de Villiers 129* 52 GL 248.07

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks