Header Banner

T20 World Cup Squad: Pakistan team announced for T20 World Cup 2022

By Arjit - September 15, 2022 - Last updated on Sep 27, 2022 01:42 AM T20 World Cup Squad: Pakistan team announced for T20 World Cup 2022

T20 World Cup: Babar Azam is the captain of the Pakistan team for the T20 World Cup, while Shadab Khan is the vice-captain of Pakistan.

T20 World Cup Squad: Pakistan team announced for T20 World Cup 2022

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a 15-member Pakistan team for the T20 World Cup to be played in Australia next month, while three have been selected as reserve players. Babar Azam will be the team captain, while Shadab Khan will be the vice-captain. Overall, Pakistans team is looking very balanced and a title contender because there are some players in the middle order in this team, who have the ability to change the course of the match with the ball as well as with the bat. He is a good all-rounder whose recent performance has been seen by the whole world.

Pakistan Squad

Shaheen Afridi return

Pakistan teams star pacer Shaheen Afridi has returned to the team, Shaheen recently could not take part in the Asia Cup due to injury. And he was advised to rest for 4-6 weeks in the past. Afridi suffered a knee injury during the Test against Sri Lanka in Galle in July. Certainly, the selection of Afridi in the team will give a lot of confidence to the Pakistan management as he can turn the tide of the match on his own.

Fakhar Zaman didnt get a chance..

Such a player has been selected in the team in the form of Shan Masood, who has not played a single T20 match for Pakistan so far. Although Masood has played ODIs and Test matches, Haider Ali has been called again in the team. Haider Ali last played for Pakistan in December last year, but lefty Fakhar Zaman, who hit big shots, has not been selected for the team, which is a bit of a surprise decision. At the same time, despite much discussion, former captain Shoaib Malik did not return to the team.

Thats why Haider Ali has come again

Haider Ali has been selected in the team again in place of big hitter Fakhar Zaman. Fakhars bat did not speak this year and because of this, he was sent to the reserve players. Fakhar scored only 96 runs in 7 T20 matches played this year at an average of 13.71. At the same time, Haider has previously played 21 T20 matches for Pakistan. In this, he scored three fifties and averaged 23.88. Chief selector Mohammad Wasim said that we have a team that can do better in the World Cup 2022.

The Pakistan team is as follows:

1. Babar Azam (Captain) 2. Shadab Khan (Vice-Captain) 3. Asif Ali 4. Haider Ali 5. Harris Rauf 6. Iftikhar Khan 7. Khushdil Shah 8. Mohammad Hasnain 9. Mohammad Nawaz 10. Mohammad Nawaz 11. Mohammad Wasim 12. Naseem Shah 13. Shaheen Afridi 14. Shan Masood 15. Usman Qadir. Reserve players: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Harris, Shahnawaz Dahani

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner