Header Banner

State govt to hold meeting on IPL with BCCI, MCA officials today

By Akshay - March 2, 2022 - Last updated on Mar 02, 2022 02:18 PM State govt to hold meeting on IPL with BCCI, MCA officials today

IPL 2022 – BCCI Maharashtra Government Meeting: Good news can come in for the IPL fans today. The Maharashtra state government is holding a key meeting with the officials of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in Mumbai today. It is being speculated that with Covid-19 cases & threat reducing by the day, the STATE Government can allow spectators in the stadiums.

According to available information, BCCI CEO Hemang Amin will represent the board in the meeting along with some of Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) Officials.

The top ministers of the state government including tourism & environment minister Aaditya Thackeray, Guardian minister Eknath Shinde are expected to attend the meeting.

Also Read:India vs Sri Lanka Dream11 Match Prediction

BCCI Maharashtra Government Meeting – Where the meeting is being conducted? The meeting is beeing conducted at the Sahyadri Guest House in Malabar Hill.MCA President Vijay Patil, Milind Narvekar, PA to Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray and chairman of MCA T20 governing council, Executive Secretary CS Naik and Mumbai Police Commissioner Sanjay Pandey will also attend the meeting.

The key agenda of the meeting would be whether to allow SPECTATORS at the stadium or not?

The government has already assured a special green channel for ambulances and VIP moments to ensure the teams aren’t stuck in traffic jams in Mumbai to reach the venues ahead of matches.

  • Maharashtra will stage all the 70 matches of the tournament’s league stage.
  • Wankhede and DY Patil Stadium will host 20 matches each while Brabourne Stadium will host 15 matches.
  • Around 50 per cent crowd capacity is likely to be allowed during the league.
  • All teams will play 4 matches each at Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium while 3 matches each at Brabourne Stadium (CCI) and MCA International Stadium, Pune.
  • The 10 teams will play a total of 14 league matches (7 home matches and 7 away matches) totalling 70 league matches, followed by the 4 playoff matches.
  • Each team will play 5 teams twice and the remaining 4 teams only once (2 only home and 2 only away).
  • To decide on the above, teams have been assigned in two virtual groups based on the number of IPL Championships won followed by the number of Final matches played by the respective teams.

Group A will consist of: Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, and Lucknow Super Giants.

Group B will consist of: Chennai Super Kings, Sunrises Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and Gujarat Titans.

state govt to hold meeting on ipl with bcci mca officials today 1

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner