Header Banner

Dinesh Bana wins World Cup by hitting a six like MS Dhoni, Watch video

By Kaif - February 6, 2022 - Last updated on Feb 06, 2022 12:58 PM Dinesh Bana wins World Cup by hitting a six like MS Dhoni, Watch video

Dinesh Banas Match-Winning Six In U19 World Cup Final Compared To MS Dhonis Epic Maximum In 2011 World Cup Final

Under 19 World Cup 2022 Indian team wicketkeeper-batsman Dinesh Bana hit two consecutive sixes in two balls to give India victory against England in the final match. Bana reminded the teams former captain Dhoni.

U19 world cup final India U19 vs England U19:

U19 world cup final India U19 vs England U19: Under the captaincy of Yash Dhull, India Under 19 team defeated England team by 4 wickets in the final match of Under 19 World Cup 2022 and won the title. India won the Under-19 World Cup title for the record fifth time. Before Yash Dhul, Mr. India won this title under the captaincy of Kaif, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, and Prithvi Shaw. In the final match of this time, the Indian teams wicketkeeper-batsman Dinesh Bana gave the team victory by hitting a six.

Dinesh Bana Hit a six like MS Dhoni

Dinesh Bana hit a six on the third ball of the 48th over of the second innings of the final match against England to level the score. Just after this, that is, on the fourth ball of the same over, he made the team win by hitting a second consecutive six. This victory was exactly the same as MS Dhonis six in the 2011 ODI World Cup, making India the world champion for the second time.

Dinesh Bana became the first wicketkeeper-batsman to lead India to victory by hitting a six in the Under-19 World Cup final. On the other hand, if we talk overall, he became the second wicket-keeper batsman after MS Dhoni to do so in any World Cup. In this match, Dinesh Bana scored an unbeaten 13 runs in 5 balls with the help of 2 sixes and his strike rate was 260.

Also Read: IN-U19 vs EN-U19 Highlights - ICC U19 World Cup ODI - India won by 4 Wikts

Won Under 19 World Cup for the 5th time

With this, India won the Under-19 World Cup for a record fifth time. Team India had earlier won the Under-19 World Cup in 2000, 2008, 2012 and 2018. India had strengthened the record of playing the final 8 times out of the 14 ICC Under-19 World Cups played so far and by winning the final match, India created history. Apart from India, Australias team is at number two, which has won three titles. At the same time, twice Pakistans team has got a chance to win the ICC Under-19 World Cup. Apart from these teams, England, West Indies, South Africa, and Bangladesh have won the trophy once each.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Lucknow Super Giants released their logo

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner