What is the salary of the captains of all 10 teams in IPL 2024?

By Akshay
March 01, 2024

Credit: Social Media

10. Aiden Markram – INR 2.6 crore

Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Aiden Markram is the lowest earning captain in the IPL this year with a salary of Rs 2.6 crore.

9. Faf du Plessis – INR 7 crore

Faf du Plessis was bought by RCB for Rs 7 crore in the IPL 2022 auction and appointed him as their new captain after Kohli stepped down.

8. Shubman Gill – INR 8 crore

Gill is the newest captain of IPL, Gill was roped in by GT ahead of IPL 2022 at a salary of Rs 8 crore.

7. Shikhar Dhawan – INR 8.25 crore

Dhawan was bought by Punjab Kings in the IPL 2022 mega-auction for Rs 8.25 crore. He was their captain last season and will remain the captain this year also.

6. Shreyas Iyer – INR 12.25 crore

KKR picked him in the IPL 2022 auction for Rs 12.25 crore and named his captain. Nitish Rana captained KKR last season

5. MS Dhoni – INR 12 crore

MS Dhoni took a pay cut ahead of IPL 2023 - from Rs 15 crore to Rs 12 crore - and allowed Ravindra Jadeja to be retained for the first time at Rs 16 crore.

4. Sanju Samson – INR 14 crore

Samson was the first retainer for Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2022 on a contract worth Rs 14 crore, and was named their new captain.

3. Hardik Pandya – INR 15 crore

Pandya is back with Mumbai Indians and has taken over the captaincy directly from Rohit Sharma. And will be with him on a salary of Rs 15 crore

2. Rishabh Pant – INR 16 crore

Rishabh Pant is expected to return after injury, so we can include him in this list as the captain of Delhi Capitals. Pant was retained at a salary of Rs 16 crore per season.

1. KL Rahul – INR 17 crore

With Rs 17 crore, Lucknow Super Giants captain KL Rahul is currently the highest-paid captain in the IPL.

See More Stories