Header Ad

IND vs AUS, Two star players out of first ODI against India

By Akshay - September 21, 2023 03:59 PM

Pat Cummins told before the match that Steve Smith is fit and will play in the first ODI. However, Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Starc will not play in this match.

The Kangaroo team is in trouble in the first match of the ODI series between India and Australia. Two important players of the team, Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Starc are not completely fit and both these players will not play the first ODI. Cummins also told before the match that Steve Smith is fit and will play the first ODI.

IND vs AUS, Two star players out of first ODI against India

In the pre-match press conference, Cummins gave an update on the fitness of Australia's key players such as Mitchell Starc, Glenn Maxwell and Steve Smith and said that Mitchell Starc and Glenn Maxwell will not play in Friday's match, while Steve Smith will return. Smith did not play in the recent series against South Africa.

Glenn Maxwell, who was initially part of the South Africa tour, has been struggling with his ankle injury, which was aggravated during training ahead of the T20 series against South Africa and then returned home for the birth of his child. The Australian captain also said that they will include four frontline bowlers in the team, while Adam Zampa can bowl three to four overs in the death overs considering his effective bowling. “We have selected four frontline bowlers who should be ready to bowl in all phases. Notably, Zampa is not only effective in keeping the run rate down but is also effective in taking some wickets in the death overs, which is really important too. It wouldn't be a surprise if we save his 3-4 overs for the end.

Also Read: IND vs AUS Dream11 Prediction, Team, Match-62, Fantasy Cricket Tips

Australia team: Pat Cummins (captain), Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanvir Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc. , Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Indian team for the final ODI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya, (vice-captain), Shubhaman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel (depending on fitness), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store