Who is the most successful captain in IPL history in terms of percentage

By Vipin
December 22, 2023

Credit: Social Media

1.MS Dhoni (Chennai, Pune) - Win Rate 59.37%

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is regarded by many as the best captain in IPL history

2. Rohit Sharma (Mumbai) - Win Rate 56.32%

Another name that comes up in every discussion about the top captains is Rohit Sharma

3. Gautam Gambhir (Delhi, Kolkata) - Win Rate 55.42%

Gautam Gambhir is the only captain other than Dhoni and Rohit to captain a team to more than one title in the league

4. David Warner (Delhi, Hyderabad) - Win Rate 49.39%

Only three overseas captains - Shane Warne, Adam Gilchrist, and David Warner - have lifted the Indian T20 League title

5. Virat Kohli (Bangalore) - Win Rate 48.56%

Virat Kohli is another name often mentioned in discussions about top captains in the Indian Premier League

See More Stories