Most Valuble Players (MVP) in Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) Check Full List

By Arjit
November 20, 2023

Anup Kumar - Season 1

Despite not being able to secure a win for U Mumba in the PKL 1 final against Jaipur Pink Panthers, Anup Kumar was the undisputed MVP of the season. Anup Kumar played 16 matches and scored a total of 155 points. His remarkable performances often led U Mumba to victory, earning him recognition as Captain Cool.

Manjeet Chhillar - Season 2

Manjeet Chhillar is an excellent all-rounder, he captained Bengaluru Bulls in PKL Season 2 and led them to the final against U Mumba. Despite the loss, Chhillar scored 67 raid points and 40 tackle points, the second highest score that season.

Rohit Kumar Season - 3

Known for his aggressive raiding style, Rohit Kumar played a key role for Patna Pirates along with teammate Pradeep Narwal. Despite tough competition, Rohit Kumar earned the MVP award for Season 3 by scoring 102 raid points in 12 matches.

Pardeep Narwal Season - 4

Entering for Patna Pirates in PKL 3, Pardeep Narwal's raiding ability became evident. Playing for Bengaluru Bulls in Season 4, he scored a total of 133 points and made important contributions in the finals leading them to victory.

Pardeep Narwal Season - 5

Pardeep Narwal continued his brilliant performance in PKL 5 and created a record by accumulating 369 raid points. His average of 14 points per match was extraordinary. Once again he played an important role in helping Patna Pirates win.

Pawan Sehrawat Season - 6

Pawan Sehrawat's incredible performance in Season 6 is highlighted by the fact that he single-handedly clinched the championship for Bengaluru Bulls with 22 points in the final. He played a vital role by scoring the highest raid points (271) and 12 super raids.

Naveen Kumar Season - 7

Naveen Kumar, who made his debut for Dabang Delhi in Season 6, continued his great form in Season 7. Playing 17 matches, he scored 207 raid points and contributed significantly to Delhi's success. His partnership with Vijay Malik in the final was crucial to his victory.

Naveen Kumar Season - 8

In PKL Season 8, Naveen Kumar played an important role in the victory of Dabang Delhi by scoring 207 raid points in 17 matches. Although the total points were less than 300, their performance especially with Vijay Malik in the final secured the championship for Delhi.

Arjun Deshwal Season - 9

Leading the raiding department of Jaipur Pink Panthers, Arjun Deshwal emerged as the top raider in Season 9 with 296 points. His extraordinary 17 Super 10 and crucial contributions in the final led Jaipur to victory.

See More Stories