India's Playing11 for India vs Australia in 2nd T20I

By Vipin
November 26, 2023

Credit: Social Media

Openers: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal

Yashasvi Jaiswal while trying to steal a double. Jaiswal smashed 21 in 8 balls, and he too will look to go big this time around.

Middle and top-order: Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav (c)

Suryakumar Yadav-led Team India will now look to carry forward the momentum as the action shifts further south from Visakhapatnam to Thiruvananthapuram.

Power-hitter: Rinku Singh

Rinku finished it off as India took a 1-0 lead in the five-match series by beating Australia by 2 Wicket.

All-rounder: Axar Patel

Axar leaked runs at 8 per over and returned wicketless and managed 2(6) in the stiff 209-chase, which India completed with one ball to spare.

Spinner: Ravi Bishnoi

Ravi Bishnoi leaked the most runs among the Indian bowlers. However, being the lone member in the spin department.

Pacers: Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar.

Prasidh Krishna and Arshdeep Singh are expected to spearhead the attack with the new ball but the duo will need to pull their socks up. The duo leaked a total of 91 runs in their full quota of eight overs.

See More Stories