Header Banner

India Squad ICC T20 World Cup 2022 All You Need To Know About

The All India Selection Committee revealed India's roster for the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia on Monday. Rohit Sharma will captain the team after succeeding Virat Kohli last year, with KL Rahul as his deputy. Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel have returned to the side, while Dinesh Karthik and Rishabh Pant have retained their places.

Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik both made the trip as India's wicketkeeping conundrum persists. With Jadeja ruled out, the selectors played it safe by including both Axar Patel and Deepak Hooda in the team, giving Rohit Sharma the freedom to weigh his alternatives.

IND T20 World Cup Team

India Full Squad

India Won T20 World Cup in
2007 by beating pakistan in final

IND Captain

Rohit Sharma (C)

KL Rahul (VC)

Suryakumar Yadav

Virat Kohli

Deepak Hooda

Rishabh Pant (wk)

Dinesh Karthik (wk)

Hardik Pandya

Axar Patel

Ravichandran Ashwin

Yuzvendra Chahal

Arshdeep Singh

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Harshal Patel

Jasprit Bumrah

What has changed in India Squad after T20 World Cup 2021?

There are only skeletal bowling modifications. And India did not fail to qualify for the 2021 World Cup due to poor bowling. That humiliation was mainly due to its erratic batting lineup. So, the obvious question is, what has changed in that regard? If you try the following, you won't be disappointed.

Nonetheless, with the exception of Bumrah, India's offensive is lagging. That will be crucial on harsher Australian wickets. In terms of spin balance, Chahal certainly leads the line, and then it depends on how India wants to play its cards.

India Schedule For T20 World Cup 2022 Complete Matches Details, Venues, Timings, Day,and Group Matches

What is Schedule of India for T20 World Cup 2022? In the T20 World Cup 2022, India is in Group 2. There are two groups in the super 12 round: Group 1 and Group 2. India is in Group 2 with teams such as Pakistan, Bangladesh, and South Africa. Two additional teams will be added to the group later. The top two teams in each group's points table at the end of the group stage will advance to the semi-finals. The semi-final winners will face off in the final. The schedule for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 is provided below.

Date Match Details Venue Time (IST)
Oct 23 India vs Pakistan, 16th Match, Super 12 Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 1:30 PM
Oct 27 India vs A2, 23rd Match, Super 12 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 12:30 PM
Oct 30 India vs South Africa, 30th Match, Super 12 Perth Stadium, Perth 4:30 PM
Nov 2 India vs Bangladesh, 35th Match, Super 12 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 1:30 PM
Nov 6 India vs B1, 42nd Match, Super 12 Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 1:30 PM

FAQ regarding India T20 World Cup 2022

Download the app for Free Giveaways and more features.

Footer Banner