Header Banner

Asia Cup 2022 Complete Details Of Bangladesh Squad All You Need To Know About

As per the Bangladesh Cricket Board, veteran all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is set to lead Bangladesh in the upcoming Asia Cup and T20 World Cup. Along with this announcement, the board has also named the Bangladesh squad for the Asia Cup 2022 with the biggest exclusion being wicketkeeper-batter Liton Das, who suffered an injury in the recent Zimbabwe tour.

Notably, BCB have included Nurul Hasan in the squad who had earlier been ruled out due to injury.

BAN ASIA CUP 2022 Team

Bangladesh Full Squad

BAN Captain

Shakib al Hasan (c)

Anamul Haque

Mushfiqur Rahim

Afif Hossain

Mosaddek Hossain


Mahedi Hasan


Hasan Mahmud

Mustafizur Rahman

Nasum Ahmed

Sabbir Rahman

Mahedi Hasan Miraz

Ebadat Hossain

Parvez Hossain

Nurul Hasan

Taskin Ahmed

Shakib Al Hasan named Bangladesh captain for Asia Cup

Shakib Al Hasan is back in charge for Bangladesh in T20Is, being named captain for the upcoming Asia Cup, New Zealand tri-series and the T20 World Cup.
The BCB made the announcement this afternoon, bringing to an end the uncertainty of the past couple of weeks, when Shakib was told by the board to choose between playing for Bangladesh or keeping his endorsement with a "betting company". Shakib had duly ended his deal with Betwinner News. It is understood that he is likely to be asked to stay on as a long-term captain in the format. He was appointed Test captain in June after Mominul Haque stepped down.

Why Bangladesh failed to name their squad in initial deadline?

Bangladesh missed the initial deadline for naming the squad, while the board sorted out the Shakib sponsorship issue. Bangladesh will be one of six teams contesting the main round of the Asia Cup, along with India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and a qualifier.

Asia Cup 2022 Complete Matches Details, Venues, Timings, Day,and Group Matches

The wait is finally over as the battle for Asian supremacy commences on 27th August with the all-important final on 11th September. The 15th edition of the Asia Cup will serve as ideal preparation ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup.

Match Day Date Teams Group Venue Time PM
1 Saturday 27th Aug SL vs AFG Group-B Dubai 07:30
2 Sunday 28th Aug IND vs PAK Group-A Dubai 07:30
3 Tuesday 30th Aug BAN vs AFG Group-B Sarjah 07:30
4 Wednesday 31th Aug Ind vs HK Group-A Dubai 07:30
5 Thursday 1st sept SL vs BAN Group-B Dubai 07:30
6 Friday 2nd sept PAK vs HK Group-B Sarjah 07:30
7 Saturday 3rd sept B1 vs B2 Super-4 Sarjah 07:30
8 Sunday 4th sept A1 vs A2 Super-4 Dubai 07:30
9 Tuesday 6th sept A1 vs B1 Super-4 Dubai 07:30
10 Wednesday 7th sept A2 vs B2 Super-4 Dubai 07:30
11 Thursday 8th sept A1 vs B2 Super-4 Dubai 07:30
12 Friday 9th sept B1 vs A2 Super-4 Dubai 07:30
13 Sunday 11th sept Final [1st super 4 vs 2nd super 4} Dubai 07:30

FAQ regarding India Asia Cup 2022

Download the app for Free Giveaways and more features.


Link Copied
Footer Banner